... If High School Moment Can Be Relived.

I thought I had the best of life in high school until I graduated and examined everything that happened while I was there. My grades were good, I graduated as the best student in class but all these things weren't enough to make me feel like I had the best of life.

Getting good grades can only be achieved by studying hard but education doesn't end with just books, there are lots of productive activities going on in school that students shouldn't miss out on because, with those activities, it is easier for us to discover things we were exceptionally good at. My only obsession was with books and nothing else mattered to me, I want to top the class always and nothing more.

It was after high school that I discovered that if I had done some things differently, high school life would have been a lot more beautiful for me. There are quite a few I would love to do differently if I had the chance to high school again.


Image was captured by me



If there was an award for shy students in high school, no one will beat me to it and I would have won it consecutively.

The majority of the things I did that required facing lots of students were imposed on me. I was practically forced to do them and if I had known, I could have just done them willingly. I felt really comfortable with this shyness and it made me lose opportunities.


My school was called on to present a political drama at a state-organized children's day event. I was given the role of Professor Keyamo, a powerful lawyer and human rights activist.

I executed the role perfectly and was applauded at the event on May 27. It wasn't long before we were invited again and this time, I felt terrible because of the crowd at the previous event and turned down the role. The teachers were mad at me and replaced me automatically.

Those who went to the event were awarded a one-term scholarship and despite how bad I felt, I didn't see the need to quit being shy. They never bothered to call me for external events and I missed a lot as well. If I had the privilege to go back, I will do away with any form of shyness.
Whenever I think about the past, something tells me that I could have gotten a great opportunity to further my education easily after high school.



Whenever I am not in the class, you will either find me in the laboratory or library. Those two places were my favorite, you can't make noise and students barely go there except if it was mandatory.

While other students do other kinds of stuff when we were free, all I did was bury my head in textbooks. My social life as a student was zero and to make things worse, I joined the jet club where all we had to do was about science. It was boring and I had to start trying to catch up socially after school which didn't work out. To date, my social life is still terrible and it impact on me is still not good.

I can act, do the break dance, and write rap lyrics but would never participate in any of these things willingly. The opportunity to go back to high school will definitely make me turn a new leaf in social activities. I have mates in the sports world and entertainment industry, and they started in high school.

The school allowed them to build themselves and they utilized it but there was me hiding from social activities.

I remembered a day when I volunteered to play football, my school was losing and I turned the game around. They were surprised because no one knew I could play football. All these won't repeat themselves, I will definitely create a balance between social and educational activities.



I know going back is just a wish and to comfort myself for the regret of being shy and avoiding social activities, I encourage students to participate in them. My younger ones have my support and I always sing to their ears that going to school is not just about reading, they can discover their talent and passion with social participation in school.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center