My University life- Part 2

That was in my first year at the university. Having someone to guide you through this pain was less. As I asked myself some days, what if I had no one? Would it be better or it would have been much harder? These questions always came up and I didn’t just know why.

The first year was done. I helped my colleagues with group studies. I was the tutor in these studies. We had a great time agreeing to disagree. It was a lovely time to learn and have fun. This was when I realized when life throws the ball at us, it’s left to us to use it for whatever we want. Either we hit it back or we show it we were once a footballer and keep it.

At that level, I owned the balls. I played it to my satisfaction. I had the best grade I could ever imagine. The records were straight. I was proud of myself for how everything turned out. I saw the dream I had always wanted to live. This pushed me to level 200.

I had a friend in level 100. I studied with him. A was a great guy and we did everything together. As coursemates, we confused lectures and they sometimes thought we were twins. Abdul Razak and Abdul Wahab. How amazing. We faced these battles together and we had a great time learning and finding our social lives on campus.

Level 200 wasn’t friendly. We had to find different ways. He chose to do statistics and I choose mathematics. Mathematics was what we all loved. But circumstances took him away from my department. I had that connection with him like Cristiano Ronaldo and Marcelo. It broke us both but we couldn’t say that out loud.

I affected my results that semester. I had no one to study with. I was left to cope with losing a study mate and also focusing on my studies. I still had to learn but it wasn’t as I came in level 100. I made my cut for that semester and I did my part. I dripped down in my GPA. From that high GPA, I had in my first year to a lower GPA. I thought it was normal until time proved me wrong. Maybe we should just find solutions to the problems we have and then say time will take these right. With time, sometimes doesn’t get right but gets messier. It made me messy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center