A tattoo so evil that it was inked by Beelzebub himself.

How goes it, you digital degens? I've got a new post for this tattoo community, which I wasn't expecting to write about until September. You see, this tattoo was basically a spur of the moment thing that I was not planning to get, which is not something I normally do. Because I don't have an ADHD goblin brain like most fucking people these days. I have fucking loads of tattoo idea's planned out, so much so that I'll probably not be able to get them all done for at least a decade at this rate. But, yeah. This wasn't one of them. My partner had booked an appointment at the shop we normally go to, but with a different artist to get something done that she had wanted for a long time. This worked out even better because it was the day before her grandmothers funeral service, so she got to add a little thing to the tattoo in memory of her. So, while we were there getting her ink done up (For those curious, she got a really cool Totoro tattoo from My Neighbor Totoro. I would share a pic here, but I didn't snap any that day and she's not home to send me one right now), our usual artist who is booked out until the fall was there prepping for his customers to show up.

If you've been in a tattoo shop for a reasonable amount of time, then I'm sure you have noticed that not all customers are created equal. Some people are shitbags, and like to do scummy/crappy things and fuck around. Maybe they even go rail lines in the bathroom, or decide to full on goatse themselves on the tattoo table. You never know what you'll run into with some people. The day this was done was one of those days for our artist, though it wasn't anything cool like a crazy meth head spreading his ass or anything. He just had a douchebag no call no show his appointment after confirming just 5 days prior that they were all good to go and he was looking forward to getting his tattoo done. Apparently this person has a history of being a flake, something I don't quite understand doing with this tattoo shop as they have your payment info on file and charge you a $200-300 fee for last minute cancellations/no shows. Our artist isn't a fan of having to do this, and sounded like he was on the fence with even going through with it though he has every right to. But, anywho.

While he was unsure of what to do and was considering going home for a few hours until his next appointment, he asked if I would want anything and told me he would do anything small for $100, which is a solid fucking deal since he's $150 an hour. I looked through his flash art book and found a meatwad skull he drew a long time ago and asked about that. At first, he was down to do it but when he started playing with it to add details to make it more noticeable with who it was, and wasn't happy with that. Me, being a Aqua Teen Hunger Force megafan, started throwing ideas his way of references from the show that could work as a tattoo. Which brings us to what I actually ended up going with: The Broodwich.

Now, this isn't just any ordinary sub. This is THE BROODWICH. Forged in darkness from wheat harvested in Hells half acre, baked by Beelzebub. Actually, I feel like no one on here will know this quote or the rest of it, because I'm literally the only person on this whole site who watched ATHF more than likely. So, instead of trying to describe what it actually is, here's a chopped down version of the episode to give you some context on the devilish sandwich tattooed onto my arm forever, so you can enjoy the fine details like the nifty little fire effect or the disgusting sun dried tomatoes.

If it still doesn't make sense to you at this point, well, I guess you just have an old koala brain and it's time to stick you in the retirement home, grandpa. So, yeah, I just wanted to make a quick post showing off my spontaneous ink showcasing an episode of a show that was literally my childhood that none of you have ever seen or heard of. So, fuck you, I guess. I normally would have gotten some progress pics of the process, but being that this was just out of the blue and we finished it up without any breaks in 90-100 minutes, I didn't really have any time to do that. But, we all know what really matters here. It's the fact that I'll now feel ironic as hell anytime I go into a Firehouse Subs restaurant and people will probably just think that I either hate sub sandwiches or that I'm obsessed with them. And, that's all I could really ask for, I guess.

Anywho. Until next time, doods! Later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now