Did someone say orange?

Hello Hello Hivians

Normally I wear something Orange on July 12th, and this year I wore the third shirt of Rangers.

Today though we are going to go orange spotting for the latest prompt in the Photo-essay community.

Bare Bear with me as go looking for orange ...

Why have one orange when you can have a whole selection of different shades of orange ... This was at the Skara Brae museum...

You can see orange as a hair colouring or do you say dye?




image.png
Orange is a common colour in nature especially with butterflies, such as the ones below!

Of course we can use things to make things, this is my favourite orange loom,what do you think @wongi is this an easy way to make a beanie hat?

I still have to send one to Venezuela don't I @coquicoin ...

Perhaps I need to reset my light orange counter! Guess what it counts?

This takes me back to shopping and in particular online shopping ...

When you think you have ordered a kilo of carrots...

And they deliver you one Fluffing loose carrot!

Yes I think Matilda must have done the ordering!

Now the orange handled pick wants in on the act. Do you know what you use that for?

I saw @coquicoin mentioned in that thread, now this next picture I took because of her. Do you know her favourite chocolate is an After Eight?

This was a wonderful combination of Orange and Mint ...

Verdict? You need to try them Super EliπŸ’™
image.png

Of course, you always have orange in your wool stash!

Shall I let you into a little secret?

shhh don't say this too loud ... In fact best whisper it...
Maybe you remembered this post Oh fluff I am a yarnaholic too!

Yes it is some of my stash...
Orange and blue just happen to be two of, if not my favourite two colours!

And let's not forget that when something is gone.

It has fluffing gone!




image.png
People often think of orange skies or orange sunsets, well look at the sunset over Benidorm I wonder how far @ph1102 is from there!

Of course we do get gorgeous orange skies in Scotland too...

We even get orange oranges! Imagine that...



Not just orange oranges but orange pumpkins...

Do you eat them or carve them?



And if the fruit is not enough to keep us healthy, then it is time to stock up and use some Vitamin C...



r maybe use some of my favourite healthy cooking spice ...

Turmeric ... Are you a fan of Turmeric? It really is one of the SuperFoods!
image.png
Well we cannot close out this orange post without some flowers, because as we know, there is #alwaysaflower

Maybe I should have this one in the shadows contest!



Good things come in three's so let's have one more flower for this orange post...



image.png

Do you know there is a holiday in Northern Ireland to celebrate the 12th of July, as the anniversary of the Battle of the Boyne.

The man on the horse ...King William of Orange!

Okay last one a William in Orange...

image.png

I hope you liked this essay of pictures, all orange related pictures. Did I hear you ask why?

Because this was my entry to Photo-essay contest nr 8 #Orange-essay πŸ§‘πŸ“™πŸ”ΆπŸ‘πŸ€βš‘


All images and ramblings are from me the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless indicated otherwise.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo 14/7/2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now