Where Are The Snowdrops?

A couple of days ago, on Saturday to be precise, I was out for a walk and noticed that the weather was dry, sunny, and warm, but that there was no sign of spring yet because I didn't see any snowdrops, not even a primrose, as the first flowers and harbingers of spring in the grass.

All right, says my wife yesterday, let's go and have a look where we go every year. Maybe we'll find something, even though it's still early. Yes, we have one such place, I would say traditionally, we go there to look and collect snowdrops. Around the same time - from the end of February to the end of March.

If anyone is interested, I found two of my older posts In Search Of Snowdrops from a year ago and Hunting For Snowdrops from two years ago. And I hope no one will accuse me of recycling content, all pics are from two days ago :)

Well, there we are. I park the car nearby, and we go hunting for snowdrops :)
They usually grow at the edge of the forest, where the soil is a bit wetter than in the meadow.
Oh, and Atos had to mark the tree right away :)

But there will be something. There are not so few of them when I looked a little more.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

These snowdrops are not small, they are just the right size to last a few days in a bunch.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

I went a little further into the woods and among the dried grass and fallen trees, there were small piles of snowdrops everywhere.

📷 😎 📷

Even primroses!
If snowdrops are the first harbinger of spring, primroses are surely right behind them. Although they prefer meadows, they can also be found in woods.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

I picked one bunch.

📷 😎 📷

Who was it who at the beginning of this post was crying that there are no snowdrops and that therefore it is not spring yet?

We have stumbled upon a full meadow! Andreja and Atos are very happy :)

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Another bouquet by Andrea. She tried harder than I did.

📷 😎 📷

In short, there are all the snowdrops you want, but you have to be in the right place at the right time :)

Thank you for your attention.

And here's something else:
There has been a lot of development in Hive core but documentation is outdated and updates are needed. So I invite you to support and vote for Hive devportal updates proposal by @good-karma.
Thank you in advance.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and @detlev.witness.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency