The Blue Angels in Chicago

Officially, they're the U.S. Navy Flight Demonstration Squadron. But everyone knows them as the Blue Angels

My kids were in Wisconsin this weekend to celebrate my birthday with me, but they left early enough on Sunday to get home in time to get a few photos taken from their balcony of planes in the air during the Chicago Air and Water Show.

A new documentary “The Blue Angels” is streaming exclusively on Prime Video, Amazon's streaming service. Reviews are pretty good, but I haven't watched it yet.

The average annual pay for a Blue Angel Pilot is $130,916 a year. I think they would have to pay me more than that to do what these guys do!

The US Navy has been flying these: F/A-18E Super Hornets from 2020 until the present.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments