Enjoying the Afternoon Sun

This small katydid seemed to be enjoying the late afternoon sun when I found it. i could not believe there would be any insects that purposefully enjoy the heat of the afternoon sun, since the heat was quite unbearable.

But apparently, I was wrong, as this little guy appeared to be enjoying the heat of the sun. even though it is not directly putting its body on direct sunlight, but for sure the heat is still intense, especially for a small creature like it. I could not find the real reason why he was doing that, because my animal language is still limited. hahaha

separator2.png

This little guy has yet to develop any wings, the long hind leg shows that it rely on its ability to jump to move from place to place at the moment, and also to escape the predator.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter +
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingexternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments