Take Care of your Tapes! Level up those cut-boxes!

Hey yall,
As a longtime VHS collector (20+ years at this point) I often find entire collections packed away in boxes I'd forgotten about. That happened a number of times post-move while unpacking after accumulating for about 3 years and just boxing everything up. One of the collections I found was 15-20 super beat Coliseum Video era WWF from some rental place in CO that had all been chopped up to bits. The clamshells they were in where these gross chipped to bits library cases with like 1/2 sleeves holding chopped up boxes. Really grimey.

I took all the tapes out of their cases, wiped them down with sani-pades (avoiding the labels and stickers, and packed them into some nice clear full sleeve cases I have. I feel like I could hear the tapes sigh with contentment but that might be because I was very very stoned.

PXL_20210521_174956172.MP.jpg

Wow, that looks so much better! Something about how beat the boxes are makes this really charming to me. I'm pretty sure I have doubles of both of these releases at this point and I really should sell these but now I have a serious affection for them. What classic pay-per-views though! Wrestlemania 3 (Hogan / Andre) is widely considered to be the best Wrestlemania in it's 30+ year history and Wrestlemania 1 (Human / Mr T) is a really fun bumpy ride where you get to watch them start to dial in an idea that's made billions of dollars at this point.

I love this shit man.

PXL_20210521_175003540.jpg

Look at these spines!

It's the little details like this that get me. I love clear cases because they let little details like this shine. This is a straight up Bob Ross style happy accident and I love it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center