Rare Music Bootlegs - Throbbing Gristle, Misfits, Daft Punk, Tenacious D

PXL_20210617_165520542.jpg

I'm a huge Throbbing Gristle fan and when I saw a big box of music VHS on craigslist with a rare TG Bootleg sitting right on top I got right to work. The box ended up being a mixed bag with these things being the majority of coolest items.

PXL_20210617_165540473.jpg

I feel like it's hard to even communicate how fucking awesome bands like Daft Punk and Misfits were before they spent decades phoning it in and just becoming a joke. Misfits are one of my absolute favorite bands but when I saw them in 2005 it was one of the worst shows I ever saw and they got blown out of the water by their opener Balzac. This tape is from that earlier area before Danzig left the band and Hot Topic covered the entire world in fiend skulls.

PXL_20210617_165556805.jpg

Tenacious D. Oh man, there was a time when Adult Swim didn't even exist yet and if you were stoned as hell and flipping through the channels just about the best thing you could find would be Tenacious D on HBO. Most people don't remember that The D was introduced to most people through a very strange and honestly really fun HBO comedy show. Check it out if you can find it!

I'm still bitter about Daft Punk. I like a electronic music with very simple driving beats. Apart from Industrial music Daft Punk used to do this better than nearly anyone else. All while talking about how they were Robots, what's not to love? Well, everything since Alive, lets just leave it at that.

Thanks for taking a look! It's great to be able to share some of this stuff with you as always!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center