The lost boat

IMG_20241007_171831.jpg

Today I feel like doing a bit more of a photography post, or rather, posting these two photos of this lost boat more in the visual sense. Still, I can't help but mention that I feel the same way as it, perhaps. It is a boat with an American name, pulled ashore in a poor Bulgarian fishing village - absolutely out of place, absolutely lost in the wildness of the poor east.

IMG_20241007_171848.jpg

Is it sad? And is it lonely? Is there anyone/anything to talk to? Certainly not. It is slowly rusting away, lost, devoid of all hope. Still beautiful.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center