My favorite memory case review

Hi, fellow photographers and photo enthusiasts!

I've been inspired lately to put up this review of one of my favorite photo gadgets - this small but tough camera memory case.

It perfectly fits into a pocket, trousers or backpack. It is not heavy at all. It could be hanged and tied as well.

It is dust and waterproof.

As you can see, it can hold up to 16 SD cards and 4 CF cards.

I use both of these standards as my main work camera is Canon EOD 5D Mark III and it has tow memory slots, one for SD and one for CF cards. As a side note, that is one feature of my camera that I love. During shoots that are very important I record the images in parallel to the two cards. But when traveling it gives the opportunity to extend the memory. When one of the cards is full, it auto-switches to the other memory card.

Also, CF cards are much, much faster so during sports or wildlife shoots, they are much better to use as the camera buffer gets full of serial shooting when using SD cards. Of course, that depends on the camera buffer and the speed of the card but CF allows for perfect shoots without using the most expensive equipment!

That's the opening/closing lid, pretty solid, as you can see.

Here is how it looks when closed.

This case has traveled more than a couple of hundred thousand kilometers with me. It withstood the -20 degrees C of the polar winter and the more +40 C of the sandy desert in Jordan. Here, more importantly, no sand/dust inside!

As I am of the type who prefers to travel with no laptop, no HDD/SSD, that case gives me quite big flexibility.

You may have also noticed, all my cards are SanDisk. The truth is, I had other brands of memory cards too, but once a card starts to give errors, I recycle it immediately. I cannot afford to loose photos or videos. With time, clearing out of the bad stuff, only SanDisk cards remained in my repository. That implicitly speaks about their quality, right?

Speaking of the brand and the price of the case, I can't recall with absolute certainty.

I bought this case from AliExpress after carefully choosing it. All I could tell, it costed below USD 5.00, whish was a stunningly good price for its quality. Still is, IMHO.

Moreover, I bought this case probably about 7-8 years ago, and despite the multiple trips and several usages, it still looks in pretty good shape. The isolation light blue rubber band is still in its original state.

I couldn't find any logo or brand on it though.

Even if you have only a couple of memory cards, I'd still recommend getting one of those, it will come in handy at some time.

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to aid and encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

Some of my favorite photographs and digital art, along with some of my recent visuals, all in the highest resolution and quality, are all available for licensing inside my searchable portfolio at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Are you a fan of NFTs? Check out my portfolio while some of my best photographs and digital art are still on sale: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Check out some of my visuals available in high resolution, you could get a license here for publicly utilizing my works, all approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: Light Captured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

I wish you one great day; stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency