Wednesday Walk between the Rooms - New Working Place Ready

( EN / DE ) This was not a Wednesdaywalk today as you would normally think of it, so I'm not posting it in the Wednesdaywalk Community.
Strictly speaking, the "walk" has already started yesterday. I had completely rearranged two of my rooms and the biggest hurdle, rearrange all my books stood before me. So I started yesterday... book by book ...

20220426_162742.jpg

Today I finally finished and I think the result can be seen. I feel very comfortable anyway while I sit here now and write my post.

20220427_224117.jpg

A bit of Feng Shui was also involved in the whole thing and look at how it already works ;-) such bills I love the most, with an zero amount to pay:

20220427_223425.jpg

The only thing that bothers me now is that the printer cable, although eh already so long, was still too short. Here I must probably soon buy a USB cable extension, because soche free flying cables I do not like. But for the moment it goes and the printer works, that's important.

20220427_224507.jpg

Here you see now also the solution of my small guess riddle from the #fridaymarket post last week:

20220427_224757.jpg

Yay! Of course I bought the lucky glitter glamour sea turtle, how could I do otherwise! It's my luck turtle now :-)

There were only two participants for my puzzle, which were @melinda010100 and @dswigle all the others have probably not read the text I had written.

3 HSBI were to be awarded, they are distributed as follows:
Melinda - correct answer: 2 HSBI
Dswigle - correct answer at the 2nd attempt: 1 HSBI

And because I had so much fun with it, there is a little Mini Beeber puzzle again today:

What is this:

20220427_224605.jpg

20220427_224614.jpg

Do you know what this dark green old thing is? The first one who writes the correct solution in the comments of this post gets 1 HSBI

In my previous post the question about my old desk came up. It's about 60 years old now and used to be in my grandfather's company. It usually has those shutters to close the drawers that were typical of the time. But since I unfortunately have no matching keys I can not close them. But I do not care, there are no secrets in it and I just love this table.

20220427_224301.jpg

20220427_224140.jpg

And yes, I often use the laptop, but for longer work I still much prefer a decent desktop computer with a good screen. Is also back friendly! Speaking of backs, yes that has suffered a bit from lugging books, but by tomorrow that is also good again.



DEUTSCH / GERMAN

MIttwochs Spaziergang zwischen den Räumen

Das war heute kein Wednesdaywalk, wie man ihn sich normalerweise vorstellt, daher post ich ihn auch nicht in die Wednesdaywalk Community.
Genau genommen hat der "Walk" gestern schon begonnen. Ich hatte ja zwei meiner Räume komplett umgeräumt und die größte Hürde, meine vielen Bücher stand mir bevor.

20220426_162742.jpg

Heute wurde ich endlich fertig und ich finde, das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen. Ich fühle mich jedenfalls sehr wohl während ich jetzt hier sitze und mein Posting schreibe.

Ein bisschen Feng Shui war bei der ganzen Sache auch mit dabei und schau an, wie es schon wirkt ;-) solche Rechnungen bekommt man doch am liebsten: Null zu zahlen :-)

20220427_223425.jpg

Das einzige, das mich jetzt noch stört ist, dass das Druckerkabel, obwohl eh schon so lange, immer noch zu kurz war. Hier muss ich wohl demnächst eine USB Kabel Verlängerung kaufen, weil soche frei fliegenden Kabel mag ich gar nicht. Aber für den Moment geht es und der Drucker funktioniert, das ist wichtig.

20220427_224507.jpg

Hier seht ihr nun auch die Auflösung meines kleinen Rate Rätsels vom #fridaymarket Post letzte Woche:

20220427_224741.jpg

Jaaaa! Natürlich habe ich die Glück bringende Glitzer Glamour Meeres Schildkröte gekauft, wie konnte ich auch anders!

Es gab nur zwei Teilnehmer für mein Rätsel, das waren @melinda010100 und @dswigle alle anderen haben nun mal einfach den Text wohl nicht gelesen, den ich geschrieben hatte ;-)

3 HSBI waren zu vergeben, die werden wie folgt verteilt:
Melinda - richtige Anwort: 2 HSBI
Dswigle - richtige Antwort beim 2. Versuch: 1 HSBI

Und weil mir das so viel Spaß gemacht hat gibts heute auch wieder ein kleines Mini Beeber Rätsel:

Was ist das:

20220427_224605.jpg

20220427_224614.jpg

Wisst ihr es? Die / der erste, die / der die richtige Lösung in die Kommentare dieses Postings schreibt bekommt 1 HSBI

In meinem vorigen Post kam die Frage nach dem alten Schreibtisch auf. Er ist jetzt ungefähr 60 Jahre alt und stand früher in der Firma meines Großvaters. Normalerweise hat der diese für die damalige Zeit typischen Rolläden um die Schubladen zu verschließen. Da ich aber leider keine passenden Schlüssel habe kann ich diese nicht schließen. Ist mir aber egal, es sich keine Geheimnisse darin enthalten und ich liebe diesen Tisch einfach.

20220427_224409.jpg

Und ja, ich nutze zwar oft den Laptop, aber für längere Arbeiten ist mir nach wie vor ein ordentlich Desktop Computer mit einem guten Bildschirm viel lieber. Ist auch Rückenfreundlicher! Apropos Rücken, ja der hat etwas unter dem Bücher schleppen gelitten, aber bis morgen ist das auch wieder gut.

Mit den besten Grüßen aus meiner neuen Kommandozentrale ;-) Eure B.

20220427_224140.jpg

With best regards from my new command center ;-) Yours, B.

Not really a normal wednesday walk, yet I allow myself to tag @tattoodjay , so that a little variety comes into the view of the many Wednesdaywalk posts ;-)
Post no 27/30 for #hiveblopomo
all photos by @beeber
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center