PukuMundo - "La Voz cantante" Semana #40 | OTHERSIDE - RHCP - Cover by @thelooter


arte otherside.jpg

A slit in my throat, it’s all I ever...

RED HOT CHILLI PEPPERS

Esta es una de mis bandas preferidas desde hace añacatales.
Under the Bridge, me marcó para siempre. Give It Away es otro de sus archi reconocidos temas.

Mas recientemente podemos encontrar la sonadísima Californication.
Justamente, en el álbúm del mismo nombre, del año 1999, encontramos el tema "Otherside" que les estoy interpretando el día de hoy.

Este tema aborda casi explícitamente las alucinaciones y depresiones propias de los drogadictos. Batallas internas que nunca terminan, prostitución y suicidio.

Espero que disfruten este cover que hice con mucho cariño para ustedes.


image.png


Quiero enviar un afectivo "Pukuabrazo" al pana Nahu Padilla (@nahupuku) y a la bella Oriana Garces (@orimusic) por traernos este espacio semanal donde podemos vacilar la mejor música a capella de todo el Hive Blockchain.

PukuConcurso del PukuMundo "La Voz Cantante" PukuConcurso del PukuMundo "La Voz Cantante" Resultados/Reporte - Fecha:9/11/2022

En la nueva y poderosa comunidad de Hive Blockchain PUKUMUNDO


De manera especial quiero pedirte que visites la publicación de PUKUMUNDO en el "CARACAS BLOCKCHAIN WEEK":

NahuPuku en la Caracas Blockchain Week - expectativas y funciones - Representando a Hive - PukuMundo


image.png
Origen

Artista Original:


Letra / lyrics
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don’t
I don’t believe it’s bad
A slit in my throat, it’s all I ever

I heard your voice through a photograph
I thought it up and brought up the past
Once you know, you can never go back
I’ve got to take it on the otherside

Centuries are what it meant to me
A cemetery where I marry the sea
Stranger things could never change my mind
I’ve got to take it on the otherside

Take it on the otherside
Take it on
Take it on

How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don’t
I don’t believe it’s bad
A slit in my throat, it’s all I ever

Pour my life into a paper cup
The ashtray’s full and I’m spillin’ my guts
She wants to know, am I still a slut?
I’ve got to take it on the otherside

Scarlet starlet and she’s in my bed
A candidate for my soul mate bled
Push the trigger and I pull the thread
I’ve got to take it on the otherside

Take it on the otherside
Take it on
Take it on

How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don’t
I don’t believe it’s bad
A slit in my throat, it’s all I ever

Turn me on, take me for a hard ride
Burn me out, leave me on the otherside
I yell and tell it that it’s not my friend
I tear it down, I tear it down and then it’s born again

How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don’t
I don’t believe it’s bad
A slit in my throat it’s all I ever had

(How long?)
I don't, I don’t believe it’s bad
A slit in my throat, it’s all I ever

Origen

I'm Thelooter, I hope you are always blessed.
image.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now