Esp-Eng | Me Derriban - I get knocked down by Chumbawamba || post by @solanaya94


InShot_20230506_220026462.jpg


Compañeros de esta querida Comunidad Pukumundo, nuevamente de regreso y esta vez, para contarles acerca de un Himno Musical del Rock, pues para esta publicación logré conocer tal hecho.

Fellow members of this beloved Pukumundo Community, back again and this time, to tell you about a Rock Music Hymn, because for this publication I managed to know such a fact.

Cuando tenía alrededor de 22 años, trabajaba en una oficina administrativa Ediciones Omega S.R.L, así se llamaba, en donde la principal actividad comercial que generaba los ingresos era la venta de libros, enciclopedias y siempre acostumbro en horas de trabajo relajarme escuchando algo de música en tono bajo, tenía una pequeña radio en la que siempre sonaba este clásico del rock I get knocked down de la Banda de Rock Británica Chumbawamba.

When I was about 22 years old, I worked in an administrative office Ediciones Omega S.R.L, as it was called, where the main commercial activity that generated income was the sale of books, encyclopedias and I always used to relax during working hours listening to some music in low tone, I had a small radio in which always played this rock classic I get knocked down of the British Rock Band Chumbawamba.

Sin saber lo que describe la letra de esta canción, ya que es cantada en inglés me hacía pensar que tenía relación con el entusiasmo, los deseos de lograr nuestros objetivos y metas, además me recuerda mi ambiente de trabajo, mis compañeros, la rutina diaria de mi vida por las mañanas en esa época, alistarme parq salir a trabajar entre otros aspectos.

Without knowing what the lyrics of this song describe, since it is sung in English, it made me think that it was related to enthusiasm, the desire to achieve our goals and objectives, it also reminds me of my work environment, my colleagues, the daily routine of my life in the mornings at that time, getting ready to go out to work among other aspects.

Hoy luego de transcurrir 26 años vuelvo a recordarla porque hace días sonó en una emisora de radio Circuitos Éxitos 93.1 FM en la Ciudad de Maracay donde vivo, del país Venezuela, fué como haber encontrado un tesoro musical y aún más saber que es un Himno que hace referencia a la resilencia y Perseverancia de la voz del vocalista Dunstan Bruce.

Today after 26 years I remember it again because a few days ago it was played on a radio station Circuitos Éxitos 93.1 FM in the city of Maracay where I live, in Venezuela, it was like finding a musical treasure and even more knowing that it is a Hymn that refers to the resilience and perseverance of the voice of the vocalist Dunstan Bruce.

Últimamente el concepto de Resilensia a dado mucho de que hablar en las redes sociales, talleres de superación personal, es un valor muy propio y nuestro, básicamente debemos creer y confiar en nosotros mismos, que somos capaces de lograr y obtener lo que perseguimos, este himno del rock representa muy bien este concepto.

Lately the concept of Resilience has given much to talk about in social networks, self-improvement workshops, it is a very own and our own value, basically we must believe and trust in ourselves, that we are able to achieve and obtain what we pursue, this rock hymn represents this concept very well.


Video original


Letra en Español

Vamos a estar cantando
cuando estamos ganando
vamos a estar cantando

Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Orinando toda la noche
meando toda la noche

Bebe un trago de whisky
bebe un trago de vodka
bebe una copa cerveza
bebe una copa de sidra

canta las canciones que le recuerdan los buenos tiempos
canta las canciones que le recuerdan los tiempos mejores:
"Oh Danny Boy, Danny Boy, Danny Boy ..."
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Orinando toda la noche
meando toda la noche

Bebe un trago de whisky
bebe un trago de vodka
bebe una copa cerveza
bebe una copa de sidra

canta las canciones que le recuerdan los buenos tiempos
canta las canciones que le recuerdan los tiempos mejores:
"No llores por mí, vecino de al lado ..."
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Caigo noqueado, pero me vuelvo a levantar
nunca me van a mantener abajo
Vamos a estar cantando
cuando estamos ganando
vamos a estar cantando

English Lyrics

We'll be singing
when we're winning
we'll be singing

I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down

Pissing the night away
pissing the night away

He drinks a whisky drink
he drinks a vodka drink
he drinks a lager drink
he drinks a cider drink

he sings the songs that remind him of the good times
he sings the songs that remind him of the better times:
"oh danny boy, danny boy, danny boy..."

I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down

Pissing the night away
pissing the night away

He drinks a whisky drink
he drinks a vodka drink
he drinks a lager drink
he drinks a cider drink

he sings the songs that remind him of the good times
he sings the songs that remind him of the better times:
"don't cry for me, next door neighbour..."

I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down
I get knocked down but i get up again
you're never going to keep me down

We'll be singing
when we're winning
we'll be singing



Disfruta el video y a la ves puedes ir chequeándo la canción en español y en Inglés.

Enjoy the video and you can also check out the song in Spanish and English.

Para la realización de mi post utilicé las siguientes herramientas: La Imagen de portada fue tomada desde mi celular Samsung galaxy A01, Fuente de imagen de fondo y modificada a través de la aplicación Inshot, Traductor de idioma:

For the realization of my post I used the following tools:
The Cover image was taken from my Samsung galaxy A01 cell phone
Background image source and modified through the Inshot application, Language translator:



Una vez más gracias por tu interés en visitar mi post, por comentar apoyarme y quedarte hasta el final, nos leemos pronto en un nuevo blog. Deseo que bellos momentos se crucen en tú camino.

Once again thank you for your interest in visiting my post, for commenting, supporting me and staying until the end, we will read each other soon in a new blog. I wish that beautiful moments cross your path.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center