ENG/SPN) Singingvoice week #35~Michael W.Smith "Open the eyes of my heart" (cover) @imaculate50


A warm welcome to all music lovers, it's another week of singing voice week 35, i trust we having a great week.

A job well done to admin and moderators of the pukumundo for their selfless sacrifice, and kudos to all members for their participation for the growth of the community.

This week I decided to present a song that explains my mood, and my relationship with God.
It's a song originally from Paul Baloche, which a lot of cover was made by different artist.

I decided to sing the one made by Michael W.Smith, because I came across the song with his cover, I wouldn't have known the song without him , because I am a lover of his songs.

I could remember how I use to sing his songs, when am alone with my guitar,his songs are inspirational and heavenly.

I decided to sing this song because of the message it passes and how it's affect me positively.
It's a song that explains my hunger and thirst for God, He is God of no blemish.

SPANISH

Una cálida bienvenida a todos los amantes de la música, es otra semana de la semana 35 de la voz cantante, confío en que tengamos una gran semana.

Un trabajo bien hecho a los administradores y moderadores de pukumundo por su sacrificio desinteresado, y felicitaciones a todos los miembros por su participación en el crecimiento de la comunidad.

Esta semana decidí presentar una canción que explica mi estado de ánimo y mi relación con Dios.
Es una canción originaria de Paul Baloche, de la cual muchos covers fueron hechos por diferentes artistas.

Decidí cantar la que hizo Michael W.Smith, porque me encontré con la canción con su cover, no hubiera conocido la canción sin él, porque soy un amante de sus canciones.

Puedo recordar cómo solía cantar sus canciones, cuando estoy solo con mi guitarra, sus canciones son inspiradoras y celestiales.

Decidí cantar esta canción por el mensaje que transmite y cómo me afecta positivamente.
Es una canción que explica mi hambre y sed de Dios, Él es Dios sin mancha.

LYRICS/LECTRA

Open The Eyes Of My Heart" lyrics
Michael W. Smith Lyrics
Play "Open The Eyes Of…"
on TIDAL
"Open The Eyes Of My Heart"

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

To see You high and lifted up
Shinin' in the light of Your glory
Pour out Your power and love
As we sing holy, holy, holy

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

To see You high and lifted up
Shinin' in the light of Your glory
Pour out Your power and love
As we sing holy, holy, holy

[Repeat two more times]

Holy, holy, holy
We cry holy, holy, holy
You are holy, holy, holy
I want to see you

Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy
You are holy, holy, holy
I want to see you

Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy,
I want to see you

lyrics source

video source


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments