Attitude of Gratitude

The journey of sanctification is part of the Christian journey. Ups and downs, peaks and valleys...But we know how it ends!

If you have read my blog in the past you'll know one of my 'idols' is my love of professional sports. It's been a part of my life since day one, and as much as I like to think I'm conquering self....I tend to watch my favorite sports teams to this day.

So this afternoon, the Buffalo Bills lost their match against the Houston Texans. This was something that in years passed, would have ruined my week. Literally, my entire 'weeks happiness' was depending on whether or not, a team of millionaires, won or lost a game.

Oh wow, talk about having your priorities all out of whack. But today was a little different for me, which I believe was God working His good work in me.

After the game was done, a verse in the bible came to my mind immediately....

Here's what matters. God. And my relationship with Him.

So in years passed, I would have been sad and depressed because of the football game...Today though, almost immediately, I started taking inventory of everything I had to be grateful for in my life.

My kids.

My wife.

Our health.

Food on our tables.

A great job.

An awesome family.

And sure, things aren't always rosy but what would life be without some adventures?

Verse after verse started coming to mind, and I just had this incredible feeling of gratitude all day long. I just got back to our temporary residence, and sat down immediately to write this blog.

Mostly to put down on paper what I was feeling but also to hopefully give someone some inspiration to take their own inventory of what they should be grateful for. It's a great way to live, and when we understand that when our basic needs are met, we are beyond blessed....Life gets that much better.

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want!

I am beyond grateful that today I can sit and have all my needs met....Even without endless money, crypto, wealth, etc....I have the greatest wealth of all....A relationship with Jesus Christ!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center