Be Intentional About Your Spiritual Circle Of Friends.

Your spiritual life will struggle to grow if you are not intentional about fixing your circle.


source

I remember back in school that I used to have a group of friends who would always laugh at me for my desire to grow in my knowledge of God. I was in a season where I started having more passion, I wanted to know God more, I was studying the Bible more, I started praying a bit more, and everytime I want to talk about God they mocke me and laugh at me, always calling me to son of a pastor, that I'm always quoting scriptures. They are always making you feel as if you are off or make you feel as if you are an alien or something for just trying to grow or be more spiritual.

And to be honest, all this did affect me because this were my close guys and these were not unbelievers, these were guys who actually claimed to be Christains, maybe practically just church goers or something, they have no desire for God, very Lukewarm if I could describe them as such. And the Bible tells us that "Iron sharpeneth iron". If you are intentional about growing and becoming more spiritual, you need to separate yourself from such friends.

You can never grow if you don't fix your circle, and you would struggle to grow if you try to grow in isolation. You need a company of believers who are equally as passionate as you are. Bible says "we should not forsake the assembly of believers together, because that is where we are sharpened, that is where we are inspired by each other.

If they do make you feel like a weirdo because you love God and you are trying to grow them those are not your friends at all. Be intentional about fixing your circle.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now