The architectural style of Da Nang APEC Park - MONOMAD - Ngày 17 tháng 1

Hello, black and white photo community! How does everyone feel today? Since my #monomad challenge post was on December 31st, today's post will be my first post in 2022. In 2021 when Vietnam is heavily affected by the epidemic. Covid, many industries have been severely affected by this epidemic. My job is as a photographer. My client's wedding ceremonies have all been canceled due to the complicated epidemic situation. The customer's wedding ceremony will be rescheduled for an appropriate time to reorganize. In the past time, my photography work has taken place continuously, there are days when I only eat one meal a day, I feel very stressed during the past time. Wedding ceremonies are postponed to the end of the year and that's why I haven't had any new posts for more than 2 weeks. I'm excited to be back in this week's #monomad challenge, which is a community I'd love to be a part of every week. Every week I will have a different topic for my article.
Khanh_Vegas_3.jpg

In today's #monomad challenge, I will write about a new architecture built in Da Nang city. This place is very hot these days. This architectural work is called APEC park, this is one of the parks built with very unique architecture. The main highlight of this park is the central area, which is designed with a dome with a height of 15m. The dome architecture with the structure of the steel frame, creates a 3-dimensional curved shape, winding with the shape of a flying kite. The special thing about this architectural work is that it is built with more than 200 tons of fixed steel, at night it will be lit by led lights. It can be said that the night here will be very beautiful compared to the day.
Khanh_Vegas_2.jpg

I used Tamron's wide-angle lens. The focal length of the lens is 15-30, the large aperture of this lens is F2.8. This is one of the best wide-angle lenses I have ever used. The edges of the image, are effectively expressed through this lens. I took advantage of the transparent glass sides of this building to take glossy photos, everything is symmetrical in these photos.

Khanh_Vegas.jpg

I took a shot up the dome of this building. The domes are receptive to the light that is projected into the ventilation openings. Made these photos even more special. I shot with a small aperture, to make the sunlight create nice ray effects. Art sometimes only comes from the proportions, which we can sometimes see in life, and architectural works are built with a purpose, always giving the viewer a feeling of comfort. Best.

Khanh_Vegas_1.jpg

Khanh_Vegas_4.jpg

Khanh_Vegas_5.jpg

Khanh_Vegas_6.jpg

Thank you to everyone who viewed my post and this is also my post for the #monomad challenge on January 17th, run by @monochromes.
See you all in my next posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center