Michael's Headshots || Monomad Challenge

After a successful portrait session on that particular day, I decided to create headshots of my assistant. Headshots in photography are close-up images of a person. They tend to accentuate a person's facial features and details.

Michael wore a black shirt which caught my eyes the moment he came into the studio. I knew I had to create something and that was what happened. In his words, Michael said "I haven't taken headshots before". Using just one light, I was able to create these crisp headshots of Michael.

Postprocessing the images wasn't much of a hassle as I already got everything right on camera. Just a little tweak here and there, mild skin work, these images were finalised.

The-Optimizer-20
The-Optimizer-16
The-Optimizer-19
The-Optimizer-18
The-Optimizer-15
The-Optimizer-21
The-Optimizer-17

These images are my submission for the #monomad challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now