Smashed - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

After mooring up for the day in a small town I was taking a stroll to the nearby grocery store when I lassed this rather neglected looking building. A stark contrast from yesterdays #monomad post of canal countryside beauty. Yet as I looked up with the clouds in the sky I saw a that this was indeed an image to be captured.

C4882EA3-CB0D-418E-A783-20BC9DAC105F.jpeg

The smashed and missing windows bring to mind missing teeth in a human head. It’s an a,most defiant statement. A refusal to be destroyed and still standing strong, looking down from the cloudy sky upon us.
4805A5C2-0C0A-4FBA-B8E6-89E6903943AA.jpeg

Then as I stepped back I saw this tyre demon on the bow of a moored Narrowboat. It just begged to be in the shot and works rather well. This boat must stay in this area year round as we have passed and photographed it before. Cool tyre demon.
F9EF495A-573F-459A-AD6B-6085F0C6C9DE.jpeg

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center