Two gods in my studio [En/Es]

InShot_20230731_191204295.jpg

This is my entry to the monomad challenge
Today I finished editing the remaining pictures of this beautiful session I did with my friend JB and my friend Yanet.

In these images we wanted to interpret deities of the Afro-Cuban religion Oshun in the female case and Oggun in the male.

Although color is an important element in this culture I wanted to show these last images in black and white because I wanted to test if even without the presence of color they still transmit the same feeling and tell the story through the bodies, the light and the shadow.

I believe it does because I can see in them the strong and defiant presence of oggun as well as the grace and joy of Oshun.

Thanks to my friend Yanet who got these beautiful costumes for this session and Brayan who brought us all together to make it happen.

I hope that you who are in front of this screen will also be seduced by these photos as we were.


Spanish

Esta es mi entrada al desafío monomad
Hoy termine de editar las fotografías que me quedaban de esta bonita sesión que hice con mi amigo JB y con mi amiga Yanet.

En estas imágenes quisimos interpretar deidades de la religión afrocubana Oshun en el caso femenino y Oggun en el masculino.

Aunque el color es un elemento importante dentro de esta cultura quise mostrar estás últimas imágenes en blanco y negro porque quería probar si aún sin la presencia del color seguían trasmitiendo el mismo , sentimiento y contando la historia a través de los cuerpos, la luz y la sombra

Yo creo que si lo hace porque puedo ver ellas la presencia fuerte y desafiante de oggun así como la gracia y alegría de Oshun

Gracias a mi amiga Yanet que consiguió estos bonitos trajes para esta sesión y Brayan que nos reunió para que entre todos la lleváramos a cabo

Espero que a ti que estas frente a esta pantalla también te seduzcan estás fotos como nos pasó a nosotros
InShot_20230731_191126286.jpg

InShot_20230731_191042374.jpg

InShot_20230731_190942143.jpg

InShot_20230731_190902390.jpg

InShot_20230731_190825506.jpg

I invite you to look for me

In my perfil de instagram
perfil de LinkedIn
Until the next one
Good luck!!

marcador de hive ok.png

Los invito a buscarme

en mi perfil de instagram
perfil de LinkedIn
Hasta la próxima
Y buena suerte!!

All the pictures used in this post have been taken by me with my camera 6d and the editing of the images was done in Photoshop. The Banners were made in canvas , Inshot and Snapseed. The text was translate by deepL

Todas las fotos y vídeos utilizadas en este post han sido tomadas por mí con mi cámara canon 6d . La edición de las imágenes fue hecha en Photoshop. Los Banners fueron hechos en Canvas, Inshot y Snapseed. El texto fue traducido por deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center