This content was muted by Black And White moderators for not following community guidelines.

AN OLD AND NEW BUILDING - AN ENTRY TO THE MONOMAD CHALLENGE

Hi guys, it's my first time participating in this #blackandwhite community and to start with it, here is a picture I took when I went to visit my Aunt and took some old and new buildings.

IMG-20210616-WA0041.jpg

So, I was moved to take these shots and talk about them for this contest.

IMG-20210616-WA0043.jpg

This building has been there even before my Aunt relocated into this house in year 2011 (February). Everywhere was surrounded with farm and bushy. Let me just believe the building is over 18-20 years. My Aunt and I did a lot of renovation to make it look this way. It wasn't easy but thanks to God for the strength and provision. We tiled part of the floor with our money without asking from the owner or even deducting from our salary.

IMG-20210616-WA0044.jpg

This is the entrance and the front of the building facing the road. We have a big compound that could host an event and besides, my Aunt is a drycleaner and she has a large space for her business.

IMG-20210616-WA0045.jpg

And here comes a new building that got finished last year by a young guy in his thirties. I remembered when the house was just a land owned by our neighbour living next to our house. When her husband died, they decided to sell this land out after years of staying where it was before it was sold out to this young man two years ago and he built this early last year. The house is so magnificent and beautiful. Seeing the exterior part is something I kept imagining and visualizing for myself.

Many people who passed in front of this building stops to view the beauty in the house. Different people with different thoughts. Some kept screaming it's for ritual. The guy did money ritual. Why would they conclude that? Just because it was a young guy who built it. What if he owns and works for the money? What if he won a jackpot? Or let's bring Cryptocurrency into this. Isn't he learned to understand how crypto works and perhaps he got the biggest profit in his trading. We shouldn't judge anyone.

IMG-20210616-WA0046.jpg

Just the sideview alone is attractive and I wake up every morning to behold this beauty around me. This is just like my perfect taste in a house or probably I want something higher than this. Some girls actually do come around to take pictures of themselves claiming it's their home 😀 Who doesn't want something good? We all do.

IMG-20210616-WA0047.jpg

In front of the building, is a small house meant for our Generators. We have the biggest Generator to help in her laundry works and then a small one to refresh ourselves when there is no light.

It's one thing to get a good architect to draw the design of the house and build it to your taste. The guy really tried going for this design and which was perfectly built. He had to install some CCTV CAMERAS around the house for safety as he wasn't sure if some armed robbers would bump into the house one-day.

IMG-20210616-WA0048.jpg

To crown it all, he celebrated the house warming last year September and we all went to celebrate with him. As a shock, he gave some amount to my Aunt for coming by. We ate and drank that day and it was fun all through.

This is my entry to the #monomad challenge. Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center