Monomad challenge - BW - close up pigeon

I'm participating in the #monomad challenge with this post.

Title: BW - close up pigeon

City pigeons are accustomed to human presence. They make their nests atop houses and buildings close to humans. Most of these pigeons get used to receiving occasional human food.
I visited a neighboring forest while out for a morning stroll. I sat on one of the benches around the forest's edge before entering. Several pigeons noticed me and almost simultaneously descended from the roof of a nearby building. They must be being fed by someone here because they came expecting food from me. They approached me cautiously, one step at a time, pecking at the ground, getting as close as one meter.

Unfortunately, I could only provide them with a photo session at that moment, which I did.

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center