Steam punk Predator

Monomad Challenge

I don't do a lot of portrait work, but a few years ago I attended a Steampunk fair in Lincoln, which was an interesting experience. The people dressed in costumes were fantastic and had obviously put a lot of work into their outfits, but I was a bit disgusted by the behavior of some of the photographers; there was no consideration for each other or the subjects they were photographing. People would snap pics without a please or thank you or jump in front of each others shots, there was not much consideration at all unfortunately. It was a paparazzi mentality at times, I'm ashamed to say. However I did manage to get some shots I was happy with on my wanders and I made a point of saying please and thank you to everyone I dealt with, afterall would you mess with the Steampunk Predator??

STEAMPUNK PREDATOR.jpg

DSC_0180.jpg

DSC_0475.jpg

DSC_0370.jpg

Equipment Used - Nikon D5300 Camera, 55-85mm lens

If you do like any of my shots I can also be found on Instagram under the username neilru75

Thanks very much for looking as always
Neil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center