| MONOMAD | The outsider's lens


_1370289.JPG

In the evenings, they gather on the basketball court to test their skills. I don't know how long they have been doing it, as I am just the outsider who comes back to the town occasionally, and it all seems so fresh in front of my eyes.

I tried to remember the times I played there with my 5th or 6th grade classmates in elementary school, and no precise images came back... yes, I know, I wasn't good at the sport, so I just forgot about it.


_1370288.JPG

I was just passing by and the voices of the boys mobilised me. I walked in and within seconds I was on the court looking through the lens, like the outsider I always was in Candelaria.


_1370285.JPG

I smiled warmly, they returned the gesture and I think they were even emboldened. After all, what was happening to them was so strange.


_1370286.JPG


_1370287.JPG

But a stranger taking pictures is no reason to tie your hormones like shoelaces.


_1370290.JPG

And I sometimes think I manage to be invisible.


_1370283.JPG

It's funny how it took me only 5 minutes to make these captures. This can be seen in the image data; however, I feel I spent more time there.


image.png

Was this feverish, invisible outsider in her element? I think she was... 😅


_1370279.JPG

It's so nice when life surprises you. You won't believe it but was the first and only time I took pictures in this place.


_1370276.JPG

Maybe my mom knows some of these boys. Like... look, that's Teresita's grandson! 😄


_1370282.JPG

And life continued surprising me when a while ago I decided to write this post and saw the photos I took that day.

I honestly thought they would be useless 🙂.


_1370291.JPG


Hello, #Monomad! ;) - Do you see me?


🏀



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments