| MONOMAD | Keep it simple, go far

ale portada.png

Alejandro is young but always focused on what he wants to achieve in the future.

One of those days when I hired him as a cab driver, he told me something that I remember every time I see him there, in his house, working on improving his cars:

It's simple, I want to go far.

Those words seem few, but they really mean a lot, because Alejandro wants to see the day when he can fully enjoy what he has been building.

To achieve this, instead of spending money on parties and binge drinking like other guys in my neighborhood, Ale works and invests.

Whenever I go back to my house I have to pass by his, and there is not a day that goes by that I don't find him "fajao" (busy) with mechanics, it is something he also likes very much and he has great skill in this subject.

1682904909321.jpg

This is my entry for today's #monomad challenge in the Black and White Community and, following the same philosophy of Alejandro, I am also participating in the Hive Power Up Day, as every beginning of the month.

It's difficult but not impossible," he says when I ask him about repairing these old cars

These are working hands, but I take care to clean them well when I'm done, he insists.

1682904909438.jpg

Ale trusts no other mechanic than himself.

1682904909538.jpg

I wanted to know if he had any other projects going on and he immediately asked me to come with him to show me another of his beauties.

It's been several days now and he hasn't finished repairing it, but he has faith that he will soon find the missing part

1682904909374.jpg

We talked a bit about the complexity of the work and when I was leaving, he said, look, you haven't seen this I have here.

He had told me about his pig farm, but I never imagined he had these beautiful birds in his backyard.

"I have taken great care to plan this space for them because I like to raise them," he said.

1682904909347.jpg

It seems that Ale has his moments of recreation very close to his workplace, and it turns out that those responsible for those moments also have wings to go far away.

IMG_20230501_014416.jpg
colmena (3).gif
Vote la-colmena for witness
By @ylich


Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx

My Social Media Icons by Icons8

All rights reserved ©, 2023.

icons8-aplicación-telegrama-48.png


icons8-twitter-48.png


icons8-instagram-48(1).png


icons8-discord-48.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now