| MONOMAD | A mystical touch



clqo7l7a600t29yszdhmneizk__1330111.webp
clqo7loz200qw8xsz1hpwcx43__1330107.webp
clqo7m8zi007o12szfaxodw7j__1330108.webp
clqo7m1zs00r79eszbl2hfnu1__1330103.webp
clqo7mhg7007q12sze4w1dk5z__1330067.webp
clqo7n76r00tc7zszd633hkol__1330068.webp

Sometimes there is not much to say when you have in front of you a story told in pictures. Sometimes you also just need to be at peace, to get rid of dark ideas, of thoughts that lead nowhere, and just look for a little bit there in the drawer, cause the best of you is ready to come out and light up all the paths.

Sometimes, sometimes... you don't expect it and the picture is looking for you. It is not you who is looking for that image; it comes to you, so why shouldn't what you long for the most come to you? And this in no way means sitting idly by. You just need to get busy doing what you do best, and also doing good. Life always surprises you.

Today I'd like to participate in the #Monomad Challenge with these photographs.

It's my grandmother's cat. I don't know, for sure, what his name is, because she calls him a thousand different ways. My grandmother is 92 years old and you have to see the care she takes with her pet. She also talks to him a lot, so much... I would be dizzy 😁. Hahaha... joke. Misu, Musu... 🤔 was on the wall watching Chanel, my dog. We were both visiting.

Before that, the cat had tried to enter the house with a sparrow in his mouth 😢. He brings everything he catches to my grandmother, "Oh, always bringing me everything he can find", she said.

The other creature captured in an intimate moment is a Zunzún, of the hummingbird family. Its scientific name is Chlorostilbon ricordii. It is the smallest bird on the planet and we are fortunate that it has its habitat here in our country. So fast this creature is, and so complicated to take pictures of it in full flight. As curious facts it is said that it can reach a speed of up to 114 km/h and fly 20 hours without stopping. You can find it hovering near flowers. Wherever there is a lot of color and sweetness he will be. Is a great pollinator.

In both cases, the images found me and not me them. It was just a matter of realizing that they were waiting for me, finding the camera, shooting and that was it.

About editing... well, the truth is that I only correct a little bit of exposure and contrast. I don't like to manipulate my images that much.

I hope you enjoy them and let me know if they somehow speak to you. What do they say? I'm curious.

CameraPanasonic Lumix G10
EditingAdobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 2023
Photographer@nanixxx


Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2023.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center