a crack opens up


$1

She has saved herself from being raped twice. She has been beaten by people close and not so close... physical violence, if you know what I mean...

Maybe she was in the wrong place?


$1

She was also harassed, threatened and minimised by people whose ego swallows them alive. In some cases she fought back, in others left things to fall of their own weight.


$1

The other day an old man, who couldn't even hold on to his soul, pushed me, in the street, while I was taking a photo. I thought about her. Maybe he was annoyed that I was there and he wanted to pass. I apologised to him after being pushed and offended.


$1

She's not a victim, no. It's just life. It's just life, isn't it? Tell me if you think it's just life.

However, she never raised her hand to anyone first. And when she did throw a punch, in self-defence, it was against the wall and it hurt more. What she always did was dodge.


$1

One day, as part of my former job, I got to interview and photograph abused women. I could barely hold back the tears.

What is she made of?


$1


"I think I am made of shadows and sometimes a crack opens up to relieve me of light."


$1

No, she has no hard feelings. She just needs to heal and accept and prioritise herself so she can do her best.

This is my entry for the #Monomad Challenge.


$1
Marianao (51st Street) / Havana. Cuba.


$1



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center