Monomad: Caterpillar in my garden [Eng/Esp]

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.


A couple of days ago I was without electricity in my house (something quite common in Venezuela), so I went out to the garden of my house and I noticed a butterfly, so I looked for my camera and took some pictures, but really not many and before entering my house I noticed something strange moving and after seeing it I realized it was a caterpillar, so I want to share these pictures with you today.

Hace un par de días me encontraba sin energía eléctrica en mi casa (algo bastante común en Venezuela), por lo que salí al jardín de mi casa y me percaté de una mariposa, por lo que busqué mi cámara e hice algunas fotografías, pero realmente no muchas y antes de entrar a mi casa me percaté de algo extraño que se movía y luego de verlo me di cuenta de que era una oruga, por eso quiero compartirles estas fotografías el día de hoy.



It is somewhat complicated to take pictures of animals that are constantly moving and this caterpillar was going from one side to the other, so the photos came out blurry, so I had to raise the shutter speed, but this subtracted me light, so I thought it would be time to use the flash built into the camera, I'm not to use it, but for this occasion I hoped it would serve.

Es algo complicado hacerle fotografías a animales que están en constante movimiento y esta oruga iba de un lado para el otro, por lo que las fotos salían movidas, por lo que tuve que elevar la velocidad de obturación, pero esto me restó luz, por lo que pensé que sería hora de usar el flash integrado en la cámara, no soy de usarlo, pero para esta ocasión esperaba que sirviera.



Some photos were overexposed, so I compensated a little with the diaphragm and at the same time this gave me a touch more sharpness to the photographs for a better capture of the details without a doubt. As I took the photos in the garden of my house there were many objects that distracted the view, so I decided to take them in black and white to focus the attention on the caterpillar.

Algunas fotos quedaban sobreexpuestas, por lo que compensé un poco con el diafragma y a la vez esto me dio un toque más de nitidez a las fotografías para una mejor captura de los detalles sin duda. Como hice las fotos en el jardín de mi casa había muchos objetos que distraían la vista, por lo que decidí que fuesen fotografías en blanco y negro para centrar la atención en la oruga protagonista.



I think it's the first time I've seen a caterpillar like this, it was fun to watch it in its environment and see how it moved in a curious way. So much for this post, thanks so much for stopping by for another day. Hope everyone is feeling great, Happy Sunday!

Creo que es primera vez que veo una oruga así, fue divertido observarla en su ambiente y ver cómo se desplazaba de manera curiosa. Hasta aquí la publicación, muchas gracias por pasarse un día más por aquí. Espero que todos se encuentren genial. ¡Feliz domingo!


Todos los derechos reservados / All rights reserved by @Naitreart.

Cámara utilizada: Sony Alpha 3000
Objetivo Sony: 18-55mm

Camera used: Sony Alpha 3000
Sony Lens: 18-55mm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center