This is my entry to today's monomad challenge, different days, different photos.

Today's pictures are again of some of the parks I visit to keep me exercising, not intense exercise but a nice walk at sunrise or sunset, during the day it has been ruled out again because of the intense heat that is being felt again.

Let's start with the photograph that I liked the most this time, it is a common bird that reproduces very easily, hence there are so many, I think I had already mentioned on some occasion that these birds love to damage the small newborn turtles, I planned to document everything but as I say, due to the heat I have changed the times in which I go for a walk.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0006.jpg

I don't remember if I had already mentioned that one of the parks has a pollinator garden, the truth is that it is a nice place to spend a good time observing nature, many times I have sat on this bench and have spent very pleasant moments, I repeated the photograph just to make sure I had captured everything for you.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0001.jpg

Monomad_24_09_2024_0002.jpg

Moving on now to fungi, seriously we all love fungi pictures, I tried to do a ground level shot but due to the kit lens I used the composition was not the best, definitely not my best choice, still the picture looked pretty much acceptable in color, but from the beginning I had already decided that this picture was for black and white editing.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0003.jpg

Continuing forward I found another type of fungus that I had not seen in the park before, so I was very surprised, and I had forgotten to look for its ID until now that I started to edit the image, tomorrow I will look for my secret weapon, a person who knows a lot about these subjects, also I will take the opportunity to visit him and see how he is, since he is much older than me and lately he has not been in good health.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0004.jpg

It is always nice to find cacti and succulents on the street, in public parks and private gardens, but visible from the sidewalk, sadly this cactus has not been given the proper maintenance and the weeds have grown to the point of almost covering the cactus, however the tireless warrior is preparing to bloom in all its beauty, hopefully I can return at the appropriate time to see it bloom, although the bad thing is that it is about 4 miles away from me.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0005.jpg

I have finally seen new deer in the park, they are the new generation of this year, the site is a little neglected, the conditions of the place do not seem to me the most appropriate, but maybe it's just my opinion, judge for yourself.

Monomad_24_09_2024_0007.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center