Beautiful afternoons for photographing landscapes, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

I have already mentioned that I'm liking landscapes in black and white more and more, so here's a new series of pictures that I took a couple of weeks ago, the truth is that today I was drinking some beers to relax from the stress of the whole week, I started listening to heavy metal and nu metal on Youtube, everything was great and while editing I ended up creating a new preset for my collection, a much more contrasted one than what I usually edit.

Landscape-4.jpg

This is the image with which I created the preset, it is not the first image that I took that day, but it is the image that I decided to work with, after creating the preset I applied it to the other photographs and made some extra adjustments in each one of the photographs, I present them below.

Landscape.jpg

Landscape-2.jpg

This area is located on the outside of the city, on the way to the Aguamilpa dam, and the mountain we see in the background is called Picachos.

Landscape-3.jpg

I couldn't do a post without the photo of the road, you know I like to see those lines that lead the eyes.

Landscape-5.jpg

This is the second photo that I took in the same place as in the cover photo of the post, the truth is that I liked the first one better, I just wanted you to see that when I see a place that I like, I take more than one picture because you never know which one will look better in the end.

Landscape-6.jpg

That afternoon the light was perfect, I would have liked to have a similar light in the Picachos mountain photos, but to get something similar I would have to go in the morning because of the position of the sun, I guess I can't always be lucky.

Landscape-7.jpg

And as the hot season was coming, so were the fires, luckily in some areas people create controlled fires to avoid major disasters, that's why I took this picture, because we can see the area that was burned for this purpose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now