This content was muted by Black And White moderators for not following community guidelines.

Weekend party Cooking (Do it yourself, or hire a caterer)

Good day. I want to share a photo that has so many lessons.

It was a weekend, and preparations were made for an evening party in my area. Lagos state, Nigeria is known for its busy lifestyle during the week, and for it's party filled weekends.

On my street on Sunday, while strolling along with a friend, was a sight of a woman cooking heaps of food(Rice) with big pots on firewood. We sat somewhere near the environs and we're discussing. I took a selfie
Polish_20221110_004257081.png

Further enquiries showed that it was a family get-together preparation.

In my area, People are always eager to attend occasions where food is involved, even if they are not actually invited. Also, during occasions, most rich people decide to pay caterers to cook for them. On the other hand, the majority of the society decide to do the cooking for parties. This is dominant in rural areas and outskirts of communities. In the later case, they appoint experienced elder women and mothers to do the cooking in groups, and get the foods ready for the occasion. This is exactly one of the scenes I cought on camera with my friend last weekend.

Picture description:

A woman single handedly cooking large quantities of party food on a big pot, at her backyard, on firewood.
Polish_20221110_002306408.jpg

Device: Gionee M7
Camera: 13 Megapixel / 8 Megapixel

So people agree that this way of cooking for party is more economical and effective, while others believe that the opposite methods save stress and time.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge!

Thank you for checking on my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment