Two statues in monochrome || MONOMAD CHALLENGE [EN-ES]

My entry to the #monomad challenge

Hello to all monochrome lovers, I have not been posting in this great community for a few days because I had not been able to generate photos with the necessary quality and that required a good editing in the purest style of black and white.

The photos I bring you today are of two large statues that exist in my hometown, which I visited recently and you can learn a little about it in this publication. But let's get to the point, in the first two photos you can see the statue of a very well known character, so well known that the most reproduced photo in the world is of him, but I'll let you tell me his name in the comments to see if you know who I mean and if you knew the fact of his famous photo. Going back to the photos I took, basically I tried to find an angle that no one had photographed or at least few people had thought of doing it, hence the first photo. For the second one I tried to reproduce the angle that is most used.

Hola a todos los amantes del monocromo, llevo unos días sin publicar en esta grandiosa comunidad porque no había podido generar fotos con la calidad necesaria y que requirieran una buena edición al más puro estilo del blanco y negro.

Las fotos que les traigo hoy son de dos estatuas de gran tamaño que existen en mi ciudad natal, la cual visite hace poco y pueden conocer un poco sobre ello en esta publicación. Pero vamos al lío, en las primeras dos fotos les la estatua de un personaje muy conocido, tan conocido que la foto mas reproducida del mundo es la de él, pero dejare que ustedes me digan su nombre en los comentarios a ver si saben a quien me refiero y si conocían el dato de su famosa foto. Volviendo a las fotos que yo hice, básicamente trate de buscar un ángulo que nadie hubiese fotografiado o que al menos pocas personas hayan pensado en hacerlo, de ahi la primera foto. Para la segunda si trate de reproducir el ángulo que mas se suele usar.

IMG_2241.jpg

IMG_2237.jpg

mini_centrablack.gif

The following photos are the ones I like the most because of the strong contrast and minimalism that the clouds allowed me to have because they were so well positioned. I practically took the photos and I knew how to edit them. I didn't have time to read about this statue so I don't want to comment too much about it so as not to give you a wrong information but it is located in front of the courthouse of the city, so it must represent equality or social justice in some way. I hope you like them as much as I do, I don't even know which one to choose if someone asks me which one I like more. Which one would you choose from below?

Las siguientes fotos son las que mas me gustan por el fuerte contraste y minimalismo que las nubes me permitieron al estar tan bien posicionadas. Prácticamente fue hacer las fotos y sabía como debía editarlas. No tuve tiempo de leer sobre esta estatua así que no quiero comentar mucho sobre ella para no darles un dato erróneo pero esta situada frente al Palacio de Justicia de la ciudad, por lo que debe representar la igualdad o justicia social de alguna forma. Espero que les gusten tanto como a mí, ni siquiera se cual elegir si alguien me pregunta cual me gusta mas. ¿Tú, cuál elegirías de ambas?

IMG_2336.jpg

IMG_2338.jpg


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


mini_Una-comunidad-para-ayudar-a-los-cubanos-en-su-camino-por-Hive(2).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center