The mad smoker photographer || El fotógrafo fumador

Hello photographers and lovers of black and white. This will be my entry for the #monomad challenge and my first post of the year in this community, I hope you like it.

I still have many unedited photos of my last two great sessions with other photographers and models, in the trips that we have monthly. I have so much work that I have little time to edit many times, I must add that I usually need between 15 and 30 minutes to reveal an image and that when I do not need to use Photoshop.

In these days of the end and beginning of the year I have been able to dedicate myself, between celebrations, to edit these images that were overdue. I always dedicate a whole day to the selection of the images that I made and that always helps me to then go directly to the ones I want to edit.

Today I bring you some captures that I loved, rather portraits that I made of a photographer who was a model for a few minutes while enjoying his cigarette. I took it as a challenge because I wanted to try the autofocus on my new Canon RP, I focused more on the frame and let the camera alone try to capture the person's face as it moved. Having been with her for a short time, I continue to test each function she has, so I always know what I can expect from her at all times.

I always start with an American shot to visualize the general scene and if I need it later I can close it. As you can see, we were right next to the coast of the bay, on the other side of the sea is the main part of the Havana city.

Hola fotógrafos y amantes del blanco y negro. Esta será mi entrada para el reto #monomad y mi primera publicación del año en esta comunidad, espero les guste.

Tengo muchas fotos sin editar aún de mis dos últimas grandes sesiones junto otros fotógrafos y modelos, en las escapadas que damos mensualmente. Tengo tanto trabajo que me queda poco tiempo para para editar muchas veces, debo añadir que suelo necesitar entre 15 y 30 minutos para revelar una imagen y eso cuando no necesito utilizar Photoshop.

En estos días de fin e inicio de año he podido dedicarme, entre festejos, a editar estas imágenes que estaban regazadas. Siempre le dedico un día entero a la selección de las imágenes que hice y eso siempre me ayuda a luego ir directo a las que deseo editar.

Hoy les traigo una capturas que me encantaron, mas bien retratos que le realice a un fotógrafo que hizo de modelo por unos minutos mientras disfrutaba de su cigarrillo. Me lo tome como un reto porque quise probar el enfoque automático de mi nueva Canon RP, me enfoque mas en el encuadre y deje que la cámara sola tratara de captar la cara de la persona mientras se movía. Al llevar poco tiempo con ella sigo probando cada función que tiene, así siempre sé lo que puedo esperar de ella a cada momento.

Siempre suelo comenzar con un plano americano para visualizar la escena general y si luego lo necesito puedo ir cerrando. Como ven, estábamos justo al lado de la costa de la bahía, del otro lado del mar esta la parte principal de la ciudad de La Habana.

IMG_6242.jpg

IMG_6274.jpg

IMG_6275.jpg

Then I began to take the photos in a more closed plane to focus attention on his gaze and the smoke. Of all I think it was the most important and that is why I forgot to capture the one around him, that's why all the rest are about him.

Luego comencé a realizar las fotos en un plano mas cerrado para enfocar la atención a su mirada y el humo. De todo creo era lo mas importante y por ello me olvide de captar su alrededor, por eso las todas las restantes son sobre él.

IMG_6280.jpg

IMG_6279.jpg

IMG_6278.jpg

IMG_6283.jpg

IMG_6286.jpg

The latter, despite being mostly out of focus, was one of the ones I liked the most, the camera only focused on the smoke in front of the face but I still ended up liking it. You like it?

Esta última a pesar de estar desenfocada mayormente, fue de las que mas me gustó, la cámara solo enfocó al humo frente a la cara pero aún así me termino gustando. ¿A ustedes les gusta?


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center