Jen in front of my lens [EN-ES]

IMG_6864.jpg

My entry to the #monomad challenge

I've been away from this community for a long time due to work and the Cuban Hive community, but attending the last Safari has allowed me to create the kind of content I love.

I've missed so many safaris that I don't even know most of the models that attend and I happen to understand today's model. I took some portraits of Jen while other photographers were shooting her, so I looked for other angles to get a unique perspective of her. We were inside a butterfly garden and although I would have preferred more butterflies to add value to the images, the natural setting added a lot.

Llevo mucho tiempo fuera de esta comunidad por razones de trabajo y de gestiones de la comunidad cubana de Hive pero al poder asistir al último Safari he podido crear el tipo de contenido que me encanta.

Son tantos los safaris que me he perdido que ya ni conozco a la mayoría de los modelos que asisten y me paso con la modelo de hoy. Pude hacerle algunos retratos a Jen mientras otros fotógrafos la fotografiaban, así que busqué otros ángulos para tener una perspectiva única de ella. Estábamos dentro de un mariposario y aunque hubiese preferido que hubiera más mariposas para que pudieran agregarles valor a las imágenes, el ambiente de naturaleza que había aportaba mucho.

IMG_6890.jpg

IMG_6880.jpg

IMG_6883.jpg

IMG_6874.jpg

That is why I tried to get her involved in nature while other photographers were giving her directions so that I was the one who moved to her tune and not the other way around as it usually is. The place where she was in these last photos was a kind of balcony made of wood in the corner of the butterfly garden. I was from below so I tried to get a couple of portraits where she stood out and it's up to you to tell me if that was the case. I really liked the way this girl modeled and I stayed close to her in other moments of the Safari even together with @janetedita we took her to a place that was perfect for her because of the red color of her hair you will see the pictures another time. I still have a lot of editing to do this week, I hope you liked them and that you can leave me a comment with your opinions.

Es por ello que busque lograr que la se viera envuelta en la naturaleza a la vez que otros fotógrafos le hacían las indicaciones, por lo que quien se movía a su sintonía era yo y no al revés como suele ser. El lugar donde estaba ella en estas últimas fotos era una especie de balcón hecho de madera en una esquina del mariposario. Yo estaba desde abajo así que trate de lograr un par de retratos donde ella sobresaliera y queda por ustedes decirme si fue así. En lo personal me gustó mucho como modela esta muchacha y me quede cerca de ella en otros momentos del Safari e incluso junto a @janetedita nos la llevamos a un lugar que fue perfecto para ella por el color rojo de su pelo que esas fotos podrán verlas en otro momento. Me queda mucho por editar aun esta semana, espero que les hayan gustado y que puedan dejarme un comentario con sus opiniones.

IMG_6898.jpg

IMG_6911.jpg

Gear:
- Canon EOS RP
- Canon 50mm 1.8 EF
- Capture One Pro

Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here

manuphotos_ln_v4vapp_address (1).png

Apoya mi trabajo con Bitcoin Lightning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now