A Horse Is A Horse Is A Horse — A Monomad Challenge Entry

And Life is a race.

A rat race, they say. Are you getting out of it a little bit more than last winter?

There is no spoon, after all...

Anyway, I am on the rat race track and always in a hurry to do a little bit of a hundred things. A week after an event, I am still waiting for the moment to pick through the best photographs but that moment shall not come until after this following weekend, too. This is all I have been sharing with you lately. If anything at all. No time to process photos. But...

A great thing about photos is...they remain. They can wait.

So, accumulating them like the assets they are I am.

And here's a sneak peek of the topic that could follow...

It is my entry to the daily #monomad photo challenge. Here be the rules and the latest collection of top entries.

A competitive horse race during a traditional holiday that's related to horses. Todorovden. Perhaps some St. Todor or St. Theodore / Theodorus... I know him not.


Racing Horses 2023 BW 001 s.jpg


Camera Settings:

Aperture: F 4
Shutter Speed: 1/1250 sec.
Light Sensitivity: ISO 200
Focal Length: 188 mm


Don't worry about me, I have been against incoming horses before and I've done my share of stunts, rolling sideways in the last moment after while laying on my belly just as a horse jumped over me.

This time, though, I am safe behind a curve in the racing track and only my zoom lens lets the audience feel we're all amidst the rushing bodies.

Spiritually, we are, perhaps.




Peace!

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center