Skater - Monomad Challenge.

Yesterday, I went to my city's park to take more photos with strangers. I saw this skater at the park and decided to approach him and ask if I could take some photos of him, and he said yes.

I'll use this photos as an entry for the #Monomad Challenge.

I started by taking some portraits as I usually do in these dynamics:

El dia de ayer fui al parque de mi ciudad a hacer mas fotografias con desconocidos, vi a este skater en el parque y decidí acercarme a el y preguntarle si le podia hacer algunas fotos y el dijo que si.

Usaré estas fotos como entrada al concurso #Monomad Challenge.

Empecé por hacerle algunos retratos como usualmente hago en estas dinamicas:

The guy, after seeing these photos, told me he didn't like how he was dressed that day because he felt a little sloppy. He told me not to take any more portraits but rather photos while he was skating, so that's what we did!

The first set of photos were of him launching himself down the ramp:

El chico al ver estas fotos me dijo que no le gustaba como estaba vestido ese dia ya que se sentia un poco descuidado, me dijo que no le hiciera mas retratos si no mas bien fotos mientras patinaba asi que eso fue lo que hicimos!

La primera tanda de fotos fueron de el lanzandose por la rampa:

Seeing that there was a rail, I asked if we could take some photos there:

Como vi que había un riel le dije que si podiamos hacer algunas fotos alli:

Another angle:

Otro angulo:

And to finish, we took the next two photos using a wide-angle lens. The difficult thing about these last two photos was that I was very, very close to the rail and had to get out of the way just in time to prevent the skater from crashing into me.

Y para finalizar hicimos estas dos fotos utilizando un lente gran angular, lo difícil de estas dos ultimas fotos fue que yo estaba muy muy cerca del riel y tenia que quitarme de en medio justo a tiempo para evitar que el skater chocara contra mi.

I hope you liked them as much as we did!

Espero que les hayan gustado tanto como a nosotros!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now