[ENG]|[ESP] Exploring Self Portraits in B/W | Explorando los autorretratos en B/W

Hello beautiful Hive community I hope you have an excellent day full of good vibes. Today I bring you a set of black and white self-portrait photos that I will use as an entry for the #monomad challenge.

Despite being a photographer and the fact that I love taking all kinds of photos of anything, I feel that I rarely take photos of myself and there are things about my physique that I can say that make me a little insecure, like my bottom teeth (that's why he almost never smiled in photos unless it's a real smile) baggy eyes that always show up in photos...

But really, those are things that I know only I notice, the rest of the people don't notice those things and can say that I look good in the photos and that's it... It's really something I'm already working on and that's why I'm trying to expose myself more in front my own camera to gain that confidence that I know I lack when taking pictures of my self.

To build that confidence I am exploring more in the world of Self-portraits, I leave you with some photos from this session that I took in black and white.

Hola Bonita comunidad de Hive espero tengan un excelente día lleno de buenas vibras. Hoy les traigo un set de fotografías de autorretrato en blanco y negro y las usaré como entrada para el concurso #monomad challenge.

A pesar de ser fotógrafo y de que me encanta tomar todo tipo de fotos a cualquier cosa, siento que rara vez me tomo fotos a mi mismo y es que hay cosas de mi físico que puedo decir que me dan un poco de inseguridad, como mis dientes de abajo (por eso casi nunca sonrió en las fotos a menos que sea una sonrisa verdadera) y las ojeras que siempre se me ven en las fotos...

Pero realmente esas son cosas que sé que solo yo noto, el resto de personas no nota esas cosas y puede decir que salgo bien en las fotos y ya... Realmente es algo en lo que ya estoy trabajando y por eso estoy tratando de exponerme mas ante mi propia cámara para ganar esa confianza que sé que me falta a la hora de tomarme fotos.

Para construir esa confianza estoy explorando mas en el mundo de los Autorretratos, les dejo unas fotos de esta sesión que hice en blanco y negro.

"This is my entry for the #monomad challenge"


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/reny8a.ph/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now