#Monomad challenge: Highlight of some Black and White Photographs from our visit to the UK 🇬🇧

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some black and white photographs from our recent trip to the UK over the last 2 weeks.
These photographs are highlights from different locations we visited and they are “my entry for the #monomad challenge" all photos are taken with my iPhone.

39f447fa_1180_4ef5_8bb9_3721abe7927c.jpeg
19 April 2022
The first photo I show you is taken in Stamford UK, the road behind me is Bath Row. Opposite the towns meadow you can’t see in this photo but it is to the right of me.
We see the Stamford bridge and its reflections in the water accompanied by the buildings reflections. This is one of those photographs that just looks better in black and white 😎

be00e11b_b889_44e7_a56a_0b9294fb2a78.jpeg
14 April 2022
The next photo I wanted to show you is taken in Edinburgh, Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 The road is Princes street looking over a wall down. I saw these old buildings and their architecture just fascinated me. Again better in black and white. 😉 What do you think?

e004436e_c83a_42fc_8d1b_1392f236cffe.jpeg
18 April 2022
Here we were visiting an old church and it’s Norman arch that was inside. When walking along the path I saw this… lots of textures… shadows… details… the tree just started to bloom. It all gave this photo a great atmosphere. Location is Tickencote, Rutland and the road is Mill Lane. This is St. Peter’s Churchyard.

98eea6aa_7ba1_4fcb_b97b_ef8b877765b6.jpeg
9 April 2022
This next photograph I took while wandering around in Oundle. This town has so much old architecture. The buildings are just stunning. Here we see a school. Do you see all its intricate details?

b1f87e5a_f91b_4c68_8a8c_52207a63a1dc.jpeg
14 April 2022
Next I want to take you back to Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 into Edinburgh. We were wandering one day without a real destination when I came across these steps.

8ee392dc_b7c3_404d_b347_8f435cad8c65.jpeg
20 April 2022
And the last photograph is of Burghley House in Burghley Park, Stamford.
The gardens there are just stunning. You can wander for hours. Even visit the interior of this stately home if you want. We didn’t do that this time, just wandered the grounds.

And that’s all for today, I hope you enjoyed my photograph selection / entry into the challenge.

Thank you for looking and reading😊 and if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great weekend all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center