Trees on White | #monomad Challenge

A couple of days ago, I needed to escape from the gray fog and the rain in town for a while.

Trees on White
#monomad Challenge
Trees on White

As you can imagine, this post is my entry for the #monomad challenge created by @brumest and hosted by @monochromes.
There was not much color in the photos anyway, so I wouldn't even have had to edit them in #monochrome.

Trees on White - white fog, white snow, silhouettes of trees
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

A little walk in the snow was all I wanted, but I was also hoping that the raindrops would turn into snowflakes when I reach higher altitudes ... and my wish got fulfilled, because it was snowing on the little mountain I was driving up. Not much snowing though, but it was snowing, and that was all I wanted 😁

Trees on White - white fog, white snow, silhouettes of trees
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

The fog, which was dark gray down in town, changed to a bit more white and together with the slight snowfall it painted a to me beautiful landscape. Of course, these are no Winter Wonderland photos as you might expect them to be in this time of the year, but more minimalist monochrome landscapes.

Trees on White - white fog, white snow, silhouettes of trees
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Gently Falling

Softly from the sky is falling
Snowflakes white as lilies fair;
Gently to each other calling
As they float down through the air.
Softly, softly, oh so softly!
Do they come from dizzy heights;
Gently, gently, oh, so gently!
Do they lay a blanket white.
Over all the many housetops,
Over shrubs and tall, tall trees,
Over hills and field and meadows,
Hiding stones and restless leaves.

by Emma Louise Clapp

Trees on White - white fog, white snow, silhouettes of trees
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

That was all for today. I hope you like these images and you can imagine what a peaceful and silent time such a walk in the snow can be.
While I am writing these lines, it's snowing outside and if I can finish work a bit earlier tomorrow I know what I would like to do 😉


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
I wish you all a wonderful last week of 2020,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2020-12-28
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
147 Comments
Ecency