THE WAY I SEE... "NATURE" - MONOMAD - B&W photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (12 Pics)

tcats.jpg


Jesus, what do you see there? -I was asked by an old high school classmate who was trekking along the same path on which I wandered parsimoniously, scrutinising every leaf, every withered stem, every little flower... I looked up and did not know what to answer my friend, for the first thing that came to my mind was: "A withered and fragmented leaf, swaying gently as it hangs from a spider's web and seems to speak to me".... But I thought better of it before giving such an ‘exotic’ answer... So I simply answered: ‘Small things to photograph’ ;) ... You can't always be so ‘The crazy guy with the camera in his hand!’... Sometimes it's better to look more ‘normal’...

¿Jesús, Que ves ahí? -Me preguntó un antiguo compañero de secundaria que pasaba haciendo trekking por el mismo camino en el cual yo deambulaba de forma parsimoniosa, escrutando cada hoja, cada tallo marchito, cada pequeña flor... Levanté la mirada y no supe que contestar a mi amigo, pues lo primero que vino a mi mente fue: "Una hoja marchita y fragmentada, meciéndose suavemente mientras cuelga de una telaraña y parece hablarme"... Pero lo pensé mejor antes de dar una respuesta tan digamos "exótica"... Así que simplemente contesté: "Cosas pequeñas para fotografiar" ;) ... ¡No siempre se puede ser tan "El tipo loco con la cámara en la mano!"... A veces es mejor lucir más "normal"...

C01.jpg
📷 01 / 100mm - 1/320s - ISO 500 - F4.5

C02.jpg
📷 02 / 100mm - 1/2000s - ISO 640 - F4.2

C03.jpg
📷 03 / 100mm - 1/640s - ISO 640 - F3.3

C04.jpg
📷 04 / 100mm - 1/400s - ISO 640 - F3.8

C05.jpg
📷 05 / 100mm - 1/100s - ISO 500 - F4.0

I remember perfectly well when I was a ‘normal’ guy, I worked as an IT manager in a corporation, my life was spent between projects, datacenters, dealing with subordinates and my bosses, going from here to there by car and sometimes by plane... So all of that ‘made sense’ and I felt that I was fine doing all this... Then, if on a free weekend I had gone to exercise in the mountains, and I had found an old friend photographing ‘God knows what lying on the ground with his face in a bush’, I would have thought that this friend had gone crazy... So it's more or less for this reason that I try to ‘disguise myself moderately’ with my old friends, as I don't like to appear petulant, much less get into unnecessary discussions... Although I don't always tend to be so restrained, I confess. Sometimes I'm just in a crude enough mood to reply with all my ‘poetic glory and exuberant madness’... hehehehe :) Those are epic moments yes!...

Recuerdo perfectamente cuando yo era un tipo digamos "normal", trabajaba como gerente de IT en una corporación, mi vida transcurría entre proyectos, centros de datos, lidiar con subalternos y con mis jefes, ir de aquí para allá en auto y a veces en un avión... Entonces todo aquello "era lo lógico" y me parecía estar muy bien haciendo todo esto... Entonces, sí en un fin de semana libre hubiese ido a ejercitarme a la montaña, y me hubiese encontrado con un antiguo amigo fotografiando "Dios sabe que cosa tumbado en el piso y con la cara metida en un matorral", de seguro hubiese creído que tal amigo había enloquecido... Así que es más o menos por esto que procuro "disfrazarme medianamente" con mis amigos de antes, pues no me gusta parecer petulante ni mucho menos entrar en discusiones innecesarias... Aunque no siempre tiendo a ser tan comedido,lo confieso. Algunas veces simplemente estoy de un humor lo suficientemente crudo como para contestar con toda mi "gloria poética y exuberante incordura"... hehehe :) ¡Esos sí que son momentos épicos pues!...

C06.jpg
📷 06 / 50mm - 1/400s - ISO 400 - F1.8

C07.jpg
📷 07 / 50mm - 1/2000s - ISO 400 - F1.8

C08.jpg
📷 08 / 50mm - 1/8000s - ISO 320 - F2.2

C09.jpg
📷 09 / 50mm - 1/320s - ISO 500 - F2.0

Once another former high school classmate stopped in his car in the middle of a country road one morning when I was taking pictures and my head was full of ideas and abstracts. In fact, sometimes I just ‘hear voices’ saying nice things... I don't remember that encounter very well, but I know that my friend rolled down the window, waved to me and we talked a bit about mundane things. But suddenly he looked me straight in the eye and asked me something like: Jesus, how is it possible that at my age I have to get up early and work hard every day, while you go around, just taking photos and wandering doing absolutely nothing?... My answer was unconscious and involuntary, so much so that it even seems to me that ‘another me’ would have answered, I only remember that it was something like: "I learned to live with almost nothing, I got fed up with the noises around me, the invented needs, the fictitious commitments, I even got fed up with the noise made by the voices of others, now I have both hands free, I let it all go".... I also remember that my friend rolled up his window, abruptly accelerated his car and drove off without saying goodbye... So, sometimes it's also good to be a bit more ‘The crazy guy with the camera in his hand’ and that was one of those days, I guess... ;)

En cierta ocasión otro antiguo compañero de secundaria se detuvo en su auto en medio de un camino rural una mañana en la que yo me encontraba haciendo fotos y con mi cabeza repleta de ideas y abstractas. De hecho, algunas veces simplemente "escucho voces" que dicen cosas lindas... No recuerdo muy bien aquel encuentro, pero sé que mi amigo bajó el vidrio de la ventanilla, me saludó y conversamos un poco sobre cosas banales. Pero repentinamente me miró a los ojos y me preguntó algo como: ¿Jesús, como es posible que yo a mi edad he de madrugar y trabajar duramente a diario, mientras tú andas por ahí, simplemente haciendo fotos y deambulando sin hacer nada?... Mi respuesta fue inconsciente e involuntaria, tanto así que hasta me parece que "otro yo" hubiese contestado, solo recuerdo que fue algo como: "Aprendí a vivir con casi nada, me harté de los ruidos alrededor, de las necesidades inventadas, de los compromisos ficticios, incluso me harté del ruido que hacen las voces de los demás, ahora tengo ambas manos libres, lo solté todo"... Recuerdo también que mi amigo subió el vidrio de la ventanilla, aceleró de manera brusca su auto y se marchó sin despedirse... Entonces, algunas veces también es bueno ser un poco más "El tipo loco con la cámara en la mano" y ese fue uno de esos días, supongo... ;)

C10.jpg
📷 10 / 50mm - 1/4000s - ISO 400 - F2.2

C11.jpg
📷 11 / 50mm - 1/1250s - ISO 320 - F3.5

C12.jpg
📷 12 / 50mm - 1/800s - ISO 200 - F1.8


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens: Raynox DCR-150

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: Raynox DCR-150


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments