STREET PHOTOGRAPHY SELECTION - MONOMAD - B&W photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (10 Pics)

TTcats.jpg


The days of this month of October have been long, I feel that much more than these twenty days have passed until today, I imagine that this is because I have been walking a lot in the streets and at the same time thinking a lot... And obviously I've taken a lot of photos this month!... It's funny, but I attribute to street photography some unusual ‘powers’, such as stretching or shrinking time depending on the mood you're in while you're doing this... That's something that - in my case - photography and writing have in common, both of which, by the way, are things I love to do with vehemence...

Se han hecho largos los días de este mes de Octubre, siento que han transcurrido mucho más que esta veintena de días hasta hoy, me imagino que esto se deba a que he estado caminando mucho en las calles y al mismo tiempo pensando mucho... ¡Y obviamente he hecho un montón de fotos este mes!... Es curioso, pero atribuyo a la fotografía callejera algunos "poderes" fuera de lo común, como el de estirar o encoger el tiempo según sea el estado de animo que se tenga mientras se está haciendo esto... Eso es algo que -en cuanto a mi respecta- tienen en común el hacer fotos y el escribir, ambas por cierto, cosas que amo hacer con vehemencia...

T01.jpg
📷 01- "The town entrance" / "La entrada al pueblo"

T02.jpg
📷 02- "Reverse of Fernando's house" / "Reverso de la casa de Fernando"

T03.jpg
📷 03- "Commerce Av. wakes up" / "Av. Comercio despeierta"

T04.jpg
📷 04- "Sad neighbourhood" / "Vecindario triste"

I tend to be a strange guy sometimes, and that's not something new, for as long as I can remember strange things come into my head and hearing some voices is not something I find strange... In fact, sometimes I say crazy things to people and then I have fun remembering those moments... The only thing that has changed over the years, is that such moments used to be rare and now I tend to do it almost all the time... But it's not a ‘getting worse’ as such, but rather a ‘feeling freer to do that’ as the years have gone by... My father was right when he said: ‘As you get older, you stop worrying about a lot of things, especially what other people think’...

Suelo ser un tipo extraño a veces, y eso no es algo nuevo, desde que tengo memoria arriban a mi cabeza cosas extrañas y oír algunas voces no es algo que me extrañe... De hecho, a veces suelo decir disparates a las personas y de después me divierto recordando esos momentos... Lo único que ha cambiando a lo largo de los años, es que ese tipo de momentos antes eran poco frecuente y ahora acostumbro a hacerlo casi todo el tiempo... Pero no se trata de un "empeoramiento" como tal, sino más bien de un "sentirme más libre para hacer eso" con el paso de los años... Razón tenía mi padre cuando decía: "Con la llegada de la vejez, te dejan de preocupar muchas cosas, en especial lo que otros piensen"...

T05.jpg
📷 05- "Intrusion" / "Intromisión"

T06.jpg
📷 06- "Another of those charming black cats" / "Otro de esos gatos negros encantadores"

T07.jpg
📷 07- "Another look at Commerce Avenue" / "Otra mirada en la Av. Comercio"

I look at these photos and sometimes I ask myself: Will I ever stop doing this?... And then I start to remember how I started taking pictures to get away from the stress of work and at the same time I turned this into my favourite tool to get to know myself and -finally and after always wishing for it- ‘To have a way to create’... Because I grew up wanting to express my thoughts through something, but I never found out how to do it until photography and I met in the same street...

Miro estas fotos y a veces me pregunto: ¿Alguna vez dejaré de hacer esto?... Y entonces comienzo a recordar como comencé a hacer fotografías para alejarme del stress laboral y al mismo convertí esto en mi herramienta favorita para concoerme a mi mismo y -finalmente y después de siempre haberlo deseado- "Tener una manera de crear"... Porque crecí queriendo expresar mi pensamiento a través de algo, pero nunca encontré como hacerlo hasta que la fotografía y yo nos encontramos en una misma calle...

T08.jpg
📷 08- "The hydrant seen close-up" / "El hidrante visto de cerca"

T09.jpg
📷 09- "To secondary school" / "A la secundaria"

T10.jpg
📷 10- "Carlos' kiosk in October" / "El quiosco de Carlos en Octubre"


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center