MY OCTOBER STREETS - B&W photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (10 Pics)

tpage.jpg


What can I say about the streets of my village which I haven't said before... This is a place in whose streets time turns on itself, comes and goes, twists and turns and it is like a pendulum that plays at making us imagine things and confuses us... This is a place whose everyday life is so unusual that the same photo is never repeated the following day... I am sure that if I had not been born in this hidden village far away from everything, I would have moved here to take photos...

¿Que puedo decir acerca de las calles de mi pueblo que no haya dicho antes?... Este es un lugar en cuyas calles el tiempo gira sobre sí, va, viene, se retuerce y es como un péndulo que juega a hacernos imaginar cosas y nos confunde... Este es un lugar con una cotidianidad tan poco cotidiana, como para que nunca se repita una misma foto al día siguiente... Estoy seguro de que si yo no hubiese nacido en este pueblo escondido y alejado de todo, me hubiese mudado aquí a hacer fotos...

T01.jpg

T02.jpg

T03.jpg

T04.jpg

In these streets I learned to observe differently than others do. Street photography is very much about ‘knowing how to look at a certain space and to fire the shutter when your heart tells you to’... These streets are mine, the people here don't know it, but I have decided to stay here and not leave as others have done, for the simple reason that my nerves and my veins penetrate the saddened pavement of these streets that, like me, are inevitably dying.... So, it is like a fatalistic but placid symbiosis, like dying while we sleep and dream that we are children curled up in our mother's lap...

En estas calles aprendí a observar distinto a como lo hacen otros. La fotografía callejera trata en gran parte de "saber ver hacia determinado espacio y disparar el obturador cuando tu corazón lo ordena"... Estas calles son mías, la gente aquí no lo sabe, pero he decidido quedarme aquí y no marcharme como lo han hecho otros, por la simple razón de que mis nervios y mis venas penetran el pavimento entristecido de estas calles que, al igual que yo, van muriendo de manera inevitable... Entonces, es como una simbiosis fatalista pero plácida, como morir mientras dormimos y soñamos que somos niños acurrucados en el regazo de nuestra madre...

T05.jpg

T06.jpg

T07.jpg

I wander almost every day, and I'm almost sure that I imagine these streets and some kind of magic allows me to take pictures of everything I imagine in them, because some people have told me that these streets are not the way I look at them, then they call me ‘crazy’ and I call them ‘sane’ and I think they are unfortunate... I wander and talk to myself, or with invented friends who perhaps only exist in my mind, and from time to time I look away and see myself walking along these streets and I am surprised...

Yo deambulo casi a diario, y casi estoy seguro de que imagino estas calles y algún tipo de magia me permite hacer fotos de todo cuanto imagino en ellas, pues algunas personas me han dicho que estas calles no son así como yo las miro, entonces me dicen "loco" y yo los tildo de "cuerdos" y me parece que son desafortunados... Yo deambulo y hablo solo, o con amigos inventados los cuales quizás solo existen en mi mente, y de vez en cuando miro a lo lejos y me observo a mi mismo caminando por estas calles y me sorprendo...

T08.jpg

T09.jpg

I hold all my pains and sadness in my left hand, they are so many and they have always wounded me... But from one photo to another, wandering and writing between imaginary streets, those pains and sadnesses lose power and become transparent, like ghosts that cannot reach me, because I have gone far away, to live in a more subtle world, so subtle that it does not even have joys, all is simple, all are streets looked at with the equanimity of those who know that one day they will not be...

Tengo todos mis dolores y mis tristezas sostenidos en mi mano izquierda, son muchos y me hieren desde siempre... Pero de una foto a otra, deambulando y escribiendo entre calles imaginarias, esos dolores y tristezas van perdiendo poder y se hacen transparentes, como fantasmas que no pueden alcanzarme, porque yo me he ido lejos, a vivir en un mundo más sutil, tan sutil que ni siquiera tiene alegrías, todos es simple, todos son calles miradas con la ecuanimidad de quien sabe que día no estará...

T10.jpg


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center