Portraits of 3, 2 and 1 [MONOMAD]

In this series of portraits, I thought of it for black and white from the moment I took the image, or at least I assumed that's what I would use them for. I wanted to play with the wardrobe of the models, as one case was dressed in all white, she in total black and the other model in both (white shirt, black pants) and it seemed to me something very curious precisely for this type of photography.

All three are young men with a strong Afro-Cuban ancestry, so their skins were already interested in the environment. All of them with a very good attitude, although Nikki was in an emotional slump that day, but she still found the strength to share with us.

We used some trees whose trunks are very thin, and I liked them as a repetitive element. I worked the leaves as if through a filter, an infrared, because I was interested in them being rather tending to gray or white.

There are different types of portraits here, as I formed groups of 3, 2 and 1 model. As Emilio is always so willing, he was the one I got the most pictures of, plus it was his birthday recently, and I owed him more pictures to celebrate.

Best wishes 🤗

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Retratos de 3, 2 y uno...

En esta serie de retratos, ya la pensé para blanco y negro desde que tomé la imagen, o al menos supuse que para eso las usaría. Quise jugar con el vestuario de los modelos, pues un caso vestía completo de blanco, ella de completo de negro y el otro modelo con ambos (camisa blanca, pantalón negro) y me parecía algo muy curioso precisamente para este tipo de fotografía.
Los tres son jóvenes con una fuerte ascendencia afrocubana, así que además sus pieles de por sí ya resultaban interesantes en el entorno. Todos con muy buena actitud, aunque ese día Nikki estaba de bajón emocional, pero aun así sacó fuerzas para poder compartir con nosotros. Empleamos algunos árboles cuyos troncos son muy finos y me gustaron como elemento repetitivo.
Hay diferentes tipos de retrato acá, pues formé grupos de 3, de dos y de 1 solo modelo. Como Emilio siempre esta tan dispuesto, fue del que más imágenes logré, además que hace poco fue su cumpleaños y le debía más foticos para celebrar.
Las hojas las trabajé como si fuera a través de un filtro, un infrarrojo, pues me interesaba que fueran más bien tendiendo a grises o blancas.Un saludito!🤗



DSC_4587 copia.jpg


DSC_4569.jpg


DSC_4746 copia.jpg


DSC_4600 copia.jpg


DSC_4622 copia.jpg


DSC_4626 copia.jpg


DSC_4628 copia.jpg


DSC_4717 copia.jpg


tira.jpg

Banner intereses.gif


banner para hipervinculos.png|
MIS REDES SOCIALES
INSTAGRAM ♦️ TWITTER ♦️ LINKEDIN

Apoyo a la comunidad @hivecuba😍

cuhivers_hivecuba_blanco.gif

Apoyo a la comunidad @aliento😍

You can vote for the witness https://vote.hive.uno/@aliento

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now