Monomad: Practice Everyday

_2620330.jpg
This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

Today I had the pleasure of testing my new three light setup. My Godox system was supposed to just feature two speedlights but after deep diving into the world of lighting and photo composition I decided to add a small strobe and an umbrella to my gear list. In 2020 I discovered the importance of light modifiers such as softboxes.

I've never had the access to photography umbrellas before. When it came to buying this particular umbrella, which is a silver reflective umbrella, I decided to go big! About 6 feet big. The umbrella in the photo above is serving as hair and backlight light creating separation from me, the subject, and the background.

The entire setup for these were aas follow:
Panasonic Lumix GH4
Konica Hexanon 28mm
Shutter Speed: 1/250
Iso: 100
F-Stop: f8
Key Light: Godox Speedlight with a softbox modifier
Fill Light: Godox speedlight with softbox modifier
Hair light: Godox strobe with umbrella modifier


I have these wonderful books on posing models that I've opened but haven't committed to reading fully yet. Since I'll be continuing doing these self portraits and working with more models in the near future I should probably crack that open. Plus it'll help with me posing as I rarely know what to do when I'm in front of the camera. Any really good shots of me in front of the camera are, generally speaking, happy accidents.

One of these days, aka on my next post, I'm going to be adding some behind the scene stills and a video component as well! Breaking down the setup and the final images that'll be included in the blog post. If you'd like for me to add anything in the next blog or in the upcoming video please let me know in the comments!

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

Mine Bitcoin (BTC) From Your Web Browser
Earn Free Cryptocurrency Playing Online Games
Mine The UnMineable
Credit Building Loan

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted


Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Rokinon 12mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 40mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 50mm
Lens - Jupiter 85mm
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center