Monomad Mushrooms

I went for a walk through the woods looking for morels. I didn't find any, but I tried to get creative capturing the fungi I did find with my phone camera. Here are a few selections converted to monochrome and edited using GIMP.

amanita monochrome.jpg

Above: I believe this is a variety of amanita pushing aside a piece of bark as it sprouts from the forest floor.

Below: these tiny shelf mushrooms were sprouting from a deteriorating OSB shed wall with remnants of white paint providing a contrast to the deep gray weathered wet wood beneath and pale fungi.

shelf monochrome.jpg

Bottom image: this small white mushroom looks glossy from the moisture it has accumulated, and the contrasting smoothness with the rough ground of old pine needles intrigues me. I held my phone at ground level, and hoped for the best after snapping several photos. This one turned out well.

small monochrome.jpg

I think this is the first time I have tried posting in this community or as part of the Monomad challenge. Constructive criticism is welcome. I make no claim to professionalism in photography or image editing.


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center