24 Shots Challenge –The Rebirth

I was looking through my computer files and noticed a concept that I hadn't done since 2019. The 24 shoot project. The concept was to limit myself to 24 shots (like an old roll of film) and see what happens - I liked it so yesterday I did it again.

The details:
Camera: Fujifilm X-T5
Lens: Fujinon 16-50mm XC (or 24-76mm full frame equivalent). This isn't even my lens, I stole it off my partner's camera and it's maybe the cheapest lens Fujifilm make - but it's a Fuji so it's still pretty good.
Location: A couple of streets in the North of Melbourne's CBD, Australia
Particulars: Pretty simple - me, a camera, a square frame, an Across Black and White setting and some Jpegs straight outta camera.

And 10 shots out of 24 worth looking at again - not bad.

Let’s see what was usable in the 24 shots:
La Trobe.jpg
LaTrobe
The start of our journey - that's LaTrobe street in the background and the LaTrobe reading room isn't far away

Chess 1
Chess.jpg
Been a while since I shot people playing chess, maybe 20 years

Chess 2.jpg

Chess Again
A different 'board'

Roof.jpg
The Roof
Moving through a shopping centre now, I have a destination in mind

Milks-hake.jpg

Milk-Shake
The old person walking past something trope

March.jpg
March
Okay this one needed some saving - it was very underexposed - but hey the data was all there just hiding.

Ramen.jpg
Ramen
So I might have been tempted to stop for some Ramen - but it was only 11am

Melbourne City.jpg

Melbourne City
Something about the space between the notes making the music

Smoking
There always, always has to be one shot of street art
Smoking Man.jpg

Ezy.jpg
Ezy
Like Sunday morning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now