40 Women & Girls in a song created by me!

Namaste Hive! πŸ™πŸΌ

This Women's Day at my Music academy - Muziclub -
We wanted to do something special for all the incredible girls and Women involved in the academy.
All the staff, teachers, students and parents.

It was the 4th of March and we had 4 days to achieve this.

I collaborated with the school Principal - Shruti Jakati - who wrote the lyrics and we composed this song together.

Then we put out a word to everyone inviting the girls and women of muziclub to participate in the project.

We were overwhelmed with the response! 40 beautiful souls participated in the project and we shot their videos over 3 days.


tu_hai_toh_womens_day_thumbnail.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

We still just had the lyrics and composition and the whole production, arrangement, mixing, mastering process was still remaining.

I used to shoot in the afternoons and work on the song in the mornings and evenings. Recording tabla, flute and other instruments.

The whole video is shot on my iPhone 12. I realised that in the camera settings, if I change the format to high efficiency, I can get slo-mo at 240 fps! That is really slow. Which helped this video a lot.
And as we know, everything in B&W #monomad looks stunning. 😎

All this time, I couldn't hear properly through one ear πŸ‘‚πŸ½. I would later find out that it was because of ear wax. But at that moment, I did not have the time to get it checked by the doctor.
So I went to one of my dear friends Vibhas Sawar at Sound Silence Studios who help me enhance the arrangement and mix-master the song.

So here it is:

Song: Tu hai toh…

Lyrics: Shruti Jakati
Composed by Shruti Jakati and Hardik Vaghela
Music produced by Hardik Vaghela



Let me know what you think in the comments!
If you like this song and video, please also leave a comment on the YouTube video and say you got there from HIVE and help me do double promotion - of my academy as well as HIVE 😎

Until next time….


βœ‹πŸΌ HIVE FIVE βœ‹πŸΌ


image.png](https://discord.gg/bGmS2tE)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now