My First Black And White Photos | #monomad challenge

Hi, black and white community. This is my first post in this community. I hope this first post doesn't violate the rules of this community. As a photography enthusiast, in my opinion, black and white are one of the most challenging genres because not all photos are suitable to get this color.

I have some photographer friends who say that black and white photos are images that contain a range of colors from black to white, so colors that fall within that range should also be included in the photos they make. And of course, everything must work together into a single unit to produce interesting photos.

Because that makes it quite difficult for me to decide whether a photo is worth making in black and white, I've tried several times to make a photo given a black and white color. Still, I don't think the image is suitable because black and white images contain feelings that sometimes can't be explained in words. And at that time, I thought my pictures didn't have that, so I made them in more colors than black and white.

With the existence of a black and white community, I think this is the start for me to try whether my photos are worthy of being made into black and white because I believe that this community can improve the results of our photos by seeing the work of all friends in this community.

And this is my first black and white photo.

DSCF2808.jpg

DSCF2643.jpg

DSCF2656.jpg

DSCF2806.jpg

DSCF2807.jpg

This photo is of an old car, which the owner has restored. I took this photo when I visited a museum in Batu City, East Java. The name of the museum is Museum Angkut. There are lots of antique cars and motorbikes in this museum from various years, and only this is the last file I have because I lost several files after the memory card was corrupted. I hope you like this work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center