I start to move ESP/ENG

I haven't written in a while. I'm feeling a bit blocked; the ideas for writing escape me. I feel like they're like a hummingbird: elusive, fast, and anxious to continue on their path to oblivion, slipping away from my ability to capture them in writing. But writing is a practice, so I decided to write no matter what and see how I improve little by little.

Tengo un rato que no escribo. Me encuentro un poco bloqueado, las ideas en texto se me escapan. Siento que son como un colibrí: esquivas, rápidas, y con la ansiedad de seguir su camino al olvido, se escapan de mi capacidad para escribirlas. Pero la escritura es una práctica, así que decidí escribir sí o sí y ver cómo mejoro poco a poco.

IMG_0209.jpg

I'm attending contemporary dance classes with Selene, and it's something I'm really enjoying. It's a new discovery, the satisfaction I'm finding in danced movement. What's more, it's something that has surprised me because I didn’t think I would enjoy it this much. Little by little, I’m developing more body awareness and consciousness of my movement, but this style and technique of dance is a completely new path for me. I hope you like these photos of the amazing @selenelunar.

Estoy asistiendo a clases de contemporánea con Selene, y es algo que estoy disfrutando mucho. Es un nuevo descubrimiento la satisfacción que estoy encontrando en el movimiento danzado, y en lo particular, es algo que me ha sorprendido porque no creí que me fuese a gustar tanto. Poco a poco estoy desarrollando una mayor conciencia corporal y de mi movimiento, pero este estilo y técnica de danza es un camino completamente nuevo para mí. Espero que les gusten estas fotos de la increíble @selenelunar.

IMG_0215.jpg

IMG_0230.jpg

IMG_0236.jpg

Photographer: Diego Aquiles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center